Suspending judgment no matter how tempting it is to assume

0 25
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

My relationship with someone has gone sour as soon as one of us tried dominating the other. Being too sensitive with one another and not being patient.

She was an acquaintance and she didn't like how I talked in one instance. It got to her leaving a gap in our understanding when she tried to dictate what I should do.

I knew I had fault but it was pointless talking to her. She didn't understand my point. She was rigid.

Anyway, I simply put myself back to a farther place and acted civilly towards her whenever I saw or met her.

The bad timing is that I still owe her money money. If only that was already paid before we grew apart.

Something I observed in her was that she was quite the liar. I also observed she loves money more than anything. How can't I say that when she would talk as if her husband were a trash whenever she couldn't get money from him?

I told her I will just pay their bills to make up for what I owed her. But she told me that for some reason their bill wasn't handed out to them.

I thought that maybe, she just wanted the cash so she lied. She wanted the smell of the money. Period.

But then I thought again. No matter how tempting to think ill of her I will suspend my judgment because who knows, she may be telling the truth after all.

Besides, it is not my concern anymore whether she was lying or not.

So I decided to just pay her back in cash. I told her I will pay her next week and I have no right anyway to judge or make assumptions.

You know, it is just tempting sometimes to just talk and criticize others. And when that happens to us, it would anger us and make us so mad that we would want to get back on others.

With this acquaintance, it would have been best if she was just candid and didn't have to lie. But then again, who knows, she may just be telling the truth.

So there, I will check on myself and stop judging others. Who knows, maybe I was the one in the wrong and that I just didn't have the courage to apologize.

Seriously, I didn't want to get involved with her anymore. Not because I hated her but just maybe we have irreconcilable differences like what is being given as an alibi for divorcing couples.

But we aren't couples. Just acquaintances. Still, differences should just be respected to avoid hurting each other.

Sometimes, it is just really hard. No, most of the time, it is unbearable to suspend judgment on others. We itch to say something out loud.

Maturing, we also consider how it would feel if we were the ones involved. And it doesn't feel pleasant if they talk ahead of us.

Well, all we have to do is to shut up and shut up. Simple as that. Shut up and shut up. No fancy talk, no unnecessary comments. It will also keep us safe from harm or undue stresses.

3
$ 4.97
$ 4.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments