Son lets me play Sudoku, and I extremely enjoyed the extreme level

0 18
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Despite my obvious effort to tolerate my son's ramblings, which he should have noticed, he still went on offering his suggestions, new learnings, and games.

He asked if I wanted to play sudoku on his phone. At first I was reluctant to get his phone and play. But since Sudoku is way more interesting to me than Chess, I thought this will be fun.

He will see how I answer and observe my enthusiasm for the game. But I bet his phone was just his excuse, offering it to me, to get me off my desk so he could take over my laptop (Chromebook).

Since I was immediately absorbed in the Sudoku game, I let go of my seat, went to our bedroom with the younger kids, and there I continued with my game.

I will get back to him. Tomorrow maybe.

Meanwhile, my enthusiasm for the game grew and so I got paper and pencil, I just can't get used to the digital thing. I do not want out of the game and so I made sure I was sure of my input before writing my answer on the boxes of the Sudoku board.

Well, sudoku is a game where you just need to make sure that you do not repeat a number on any column or row, as well as the 3x3 blocks.

There are 9 columns and 9 rows. The total number of cell is 9x9. That would be 81. There would be 9 groups of 3x3 blocks.

The above is my finished draft before putting it on the phone of my son. Only around 15 numbers were present at the onset of the game.

I totally forgot taking pictures of my solutions as I went on with the game.

My primary technique was patiently trying out numbers that would complete numbers 1 to 9 on each row, column, and group without ever having the same number on any row, column, or group.

I was so patient until I finally cracked it.

I immediately chose the extreme difficulty of the game.

I thought it will take me a week before completing the answer to the puzzle but I only used up a little before 3 hours.

I guess that is quite a short time for playing this puzzle. It is because I was very into the game that once I have started it, I finished it the soonest I can.

I forgot to take screenshot of my completed puzzle. The best I could take was the one below.

I did not select a new game anymore. That might take me to the next day without sleeping a wink at all. I want to but self-discipline.

My children are now asleep. I will be discussing with my son how I answered the puzzle. But it will be for the morrow.

If you have not tried the game, you can just download any version on your phones or tablets. It is easy to understand the instructions on how to play.

Happy playing!

3
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments