Sat her day

0 26
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Oh yeah, I am sitting my baby. And it’s Saturday. It would be nice to head out to the park and allow my baby to play with the others. But we chose to stay home. I have not gone out for days now. Probably the hormones tricking me to stay put.

Well, a lot to do inside the house. But it is not my forte as it has been to keep the house tidy and clean. I just want to stay home and stay home.

How about I continue exercising my brain a little? Reading simple stories. Reviewing basic vocabulary. Perhaps, relearn the basic grammatical rules that I am now beginning to forget. Getting inspiration from educational authors

I surveyed the bookshelf that is dusty and haven’t been used for a long time. I took out the English 5 book that has stayed there for I don’t know how long.

I read the first few stories and one of the themes that caught my heart was this little girl, who despite having nothing, is still honest and patient.

They can’t afford to have a birthday party for her and all she does was to sell rice cakes. Also, she was very helpful to her mother. One day, she saw a box containing valuables but preferred to bring the box to the nearest authority. Upon learning of her honesty, the owner of the box didn’t hesitate to give her a birthday present on her birthday.

Such situation is just priceless. Honesty will go a long way so the girl was rewarded even without asking for it.

While reading the book, it was returning to me. My love for stories when I was younger. The lores of the unknown and the mystery of whatchamacallits. And reading a book being used by elementary students is just so cute. It is a treat just because they are easy to understand and I could go on reading without straining my dull mind.

I just hope that my forgetfulness will not keep getting the best of my interest so that I will do it again and again, reading and getting inspiration to be able to sustain this favorite hobby of mine.

And it’s Saturday… Perhaps, I will sit my baby today. Read stories and all.

3
$ 4.20
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments