Rockstar for a night

0 24
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

The advent of these Android phones and the like has brought me so much closer to my favorite rockstars.

It's as if time during the night should be spent on rocking instead of resting, sleeping.

I can't stop myself from singing and the Shakira things and Michael Jackson's things were just so awesome to leave like that. I had to sing and emote with those people.

And many more rockers I could jam with asynchronously.

And it made this blog alive even just for a night.

Life is never the same again with the coming of these technologies. How could one watch so much in a given short time? It's because internet speed is becoming faster than ever! How much more when 5G expands its coverage.

Headphones over the head and shoulders a dancing and feet a moving, imagining I'm on stage as the one who is performing! It may just be a make believe but it uplifts the soul so much. A very good cure for sadness and stress.

I'm sure I will come back here again as this is not the first time but the nth time actually.

Those singers who were gone may have stopped breathing but they are never completely gone not until their videos and all will be wiped out as well. That wouldn't happen.

They're perpetually alive. Remember Freddy Mercury? Died young but he gave his all performing. He still stands as the best rock voice I've ever heard. Next is Steve Perry and I'm glad he is still alive and kicking at around 70 years.

Who would ever forget the romance brought by Bryan Adams? "...I remember all your moves..."

I remember you, yeah!!!

So much people to admire. While I'm here back to my slump, I will be a rockstar even just for a whole night! No one will get me for that right?

If Girl Scouts are being given the privilege to assume public office for a day, I wouldn't be so bad assuming my rockstar place for a night right?

I wish for more nights like this. Problem is I wouldn't be so sure about the effect of this when I wake up. I might probably get up by 10 am. That's like saying I have entirely changed my habit. I used to be an early riser.

Anyway, when we get sad or whatever, let's just resort to these great rockers and rock our lives to life!

Yeaaaaaah!!!

3
$ 2.12
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments