Rest when restless

0 25
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Once we realize that we are restless, maybe we should just rest. Can't we make it as simple as that?

But you know, it is Sunday today. The thought of working tomorrow has sent some jitters inside. It is somehow making me restless.

Easy to talk though. That when we feel agitated, we should just rest. Not that easy to apply especially to oneself.

I am thinking, when we are restless, maybe we should just take some time off and rest.

Much better if we can plan our activities and time them so that we have a clear picture on what we are going to do.

Tonight I will lay my head to rest. And think of nothing but blue skies and green fields. Let tomorrow worry of itself and let positivity take over!

For a woman, mood changes drastically especially if she isn't very careful with what she takes in. It affects the whole system.

The more she becomes moody when she doesn't take proper care of herself.

It is then a must that I rest and refresh for tomorrow's fight for the day.

I often experience worrying way before something is due only to do the task right the day of submission.

What did I gain from worrying? I should have just relaxed instead of worrying. I should have just rested instead of being restless.

But of course, worrying a little is very healthy and normal. Otherwise, we might be seen as happy-go-lucky.

Let us sleep early. We rest our restless minds.

Photo from Unsplash

3
$ 4.86
$ 4.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments