Ramblings while heating the water

0 11
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

It usually is indicative that I am going out early if I heat water for my bath first thing when I wake up in the early morning around 4:30 am.

A while ago, I immersed the heaters head and plugged the male plug into the female plug.

I then went back to bed to drink my sugarless coffee. I didn't know coffee, pure, is very helpful in sleeping. Quite the irony.

I mean coffee only, no creamer, no sweetener like sugar or honey. I put only coffee powder. It unexpectedly helped me with my insomnia.

Just maybe, there is a mechanism as to how it works which is why instead of causing me not to sleep, it is causing me to sleep better than when I don't drink coffee at all.

The problem with my coffee before until recently, the past week, say, was that creamers and sweeteners were too much that it makes me hurt my throat every now and then.

I had to lie low and I told myself never to drink such beverage again. Until I tried the coffee only drink. Besides, it was the aroma of the coffee that attracts me to drink it. It has never been that of the creamer or sugar.

I am glad I am having a better self-discipline these days. Plus the lessening of screen time.

In a few minutes, I will already be taking a bath and will be setting out to meet colleagues-turned-friends.

Where will we go? We'll go to the wake of our other friend's dad. Her dad passed away the other day and we feel obligated to go there.

Even if I am not yet 100 percent well, I have to go. Besides, going there will not give me a headache at all.

I also needed an exercise anyway so I will set that as my once in a while longer exercise.

I am still having difficulty working so I have put off all works to next week. Our boss said to have check up and I will be giving her my medical results soon.

Even though the situation during this pandemic is very limited, at least that our work became adjustable. In a sense that since we don't need to go to the workplace anyway, that I can do next week my supposed work for this week.

It has done me so much good not having to work just yet while I am sick. And you know, it makes me reflect and all.

I will now take a bath and see if I can go out immediately or have a breakfast here at home first. If not here, I will have brunch with my colleague-friends.

Have a nice day, people!

3
$ 3.94
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments