Ramblings, first thing in a week

0 12
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Today, I don't have a topic in particular but I just wanted to blog about anything that comes to mind. I guess this comes out of habit.

It's a beautiful day. I like to sit under the sun and waste the day away. I guess I can do just that.

But it seems there are other things waving at me like saying, for how long are you going to ignore us. Work-related.

For house chores, I do just the basics. I wash the dishes, sweep the floor, do the laundry, fold the clothes, and just do anything that I am in the mood for doing.

Just as long as I don't see unusual things around the house.

It used to be a struggle for me, the slightest chores in the house that one can do. So even for my age, I am still grateful I was able to do the necessary things.

When needed I also learn to cook a little more difficult recipes. I may not be that good but it is edible, the food I cook. Of course, rice and usual viands are not a problem at all.

Guess what? Today's the election day in our country. Election is always set during the second Monday of May. Every three or six years. Sometimes only local, other times, local and national. Today is national and local elections.

I do hope that with all the confusions and disinformation that was spread all around the country, people will still choose the right one to lead the country.

I hope that those who still choose unfair methods of campaigning will eventually yield to fairness and clean ways.

I am not sure whether integrity has ones been in their midst or that they were just really corrupt to begin with.

I am a person who never got the inclination toward politics. It doesn't attract me at all. Affected maybe by those who are running for offices.

I don't know. I hope in the future, vote buying will be totally eliminated. It is understandable for those campaign managers to have salaries but I hope it stops with that. People will vote not because they were bought, but because they need to discern and do something for their country.

I have to be glad that nobody bought my vote yet and I hope it will never happen. Besides I know that that money may just be put to waste if I receive such dirty sum.

The one who gives it might mock me in her head saying, after all she has no integrity. She's been bought after all.

Oh no, terrible. Very much! Say no to that forever. And I know that I will not yield to that. I have confidence in myself for such.

And so that I will be not be called upon as lazy and indulgent, let me now do the chores that are waving and waiting for me.

Good luck to all who will be voting. Vote right!

6
$ 3.11
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments