Ramblings

1 15
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

It was blinking at me. I couldn't estimate how many milliseconds with each blink of the thing. And I couldn't write.

Last night, I didn't force myself anymore. I was exhausted. I was tired and I was so sleepy.

I wouldn't want to let sleep run away as it so often does when I do not take advantage of it. So I slept last night.

Today, I woke up feeling refreshed and I guess I can write again. Though I don't have a topic at hand. So I just write freely.

It's past noon. I am thinking of a nice pizza, and a cold cup of pepsi. But I don't feel like eating. Even though I am in the mood.

I am having mixed feelings. Maybe I should just relax and fast a little. I am not hungry anyway and I am not in a busy day.

I am done with my laundry. Hoping it wouldn't rain a lot sooner.

I thought of writing. But then this is all I could manage for now.

I have had a few topics yesterday, but they were gone from my mind. And they haven't decided to return.

I was racking my brain so hard this morning to recall what I was hoping to write the previous day but I was just frustrated. Morning passed and here I am, having all the liberty of the hour to write.

I wrote quite a few titles, but I couldn't take them on.

It is so ironic. When I am in dark times, I have tons of things to write about. But when I am in a normal phase of life, I get emptied out no matter how romantic it is to write at this time.

I couldn't even write poetry. No politics either. I am torn between this and that. I couldn't stand on a certain policy and it is not my thing taking on social issues.

Maybe, I should just get back to my pizza thoughts and see how I can eat it. Would it be with others or will eat alone after ordering.

Lead image from Unsplash

3
$ 0.97
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I can not sleep more than 5 hours daily. Its a bad habit of mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago