Rain rain, just rain

3 26
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Rain, rain, just rain and rain. Tomorrow the sun will dry all the rain. Pour your volume into this earth, soak the world so it will get drenched in rain.

Dry your laundry in the morning. Bring it inside before the rain comes. For when it rains, it rains. And it just rains.

Process your transactions before the rain comes. Buy your groceries in the early part of the day. At noon time, it might rain.

Bring with you an umbrella. We never know when the sky will cry. Better be safe than sorry.

Some kids play in the rain. Some kids don't. I've played under the rain. I enjoyed it. It was a once in a lifetime experience. No, not only once. But almost every afternoon before.

Elementary days. We would hang out in the rain, when beer and liquor weren't a thing. And the rain became our liquor. It was so much fun compared with beer.

Growing up, around high school days, when high school was still how we call grades 7 to 10, it did rain from time to time. But the rain came from rebellious eyes. And beer and liquor became a thing. I wish it was just the rain in the elementary days that we enjoyed. Alas, how beer and liquor drenched us instead.

But in whatever year, rain is sure to come.

And you just have to allow the rain to pour. Some will put rain to good use. Others will get sad during the rain. Yet others see it as opportunity to stay longer from where they are.

However we see rain, rain is still just rain. Helpful if we prepare, sometimes harmful if we are unprepared.

Come rain, pour it out. French us in your water. Or let us all inside.


And it's raining now. I can't wish that it should all year be summer. The farmers are waiting. For the rain and for this season. I just wish I will be prepared for the rain.

I have three umbrellas. Two were borrowed. One was returned. I now have two umbrellas. One waiting to be borrowed. I guess I needed some white lies. To keep my umbrellas secure.

I don't use raincoats. I don't know how to manage them. I've seen disposable raincoats. But that is such a waste of plastic.

So for now, staying inside the house is the best option. I hope it will let up in a few hours. So I could visit my neighbors and ask for some cake. I will pay, I will pay. I am thinking of hot cakes and hot chocolate and good drama. But I will just keep it simple with warm water and a rest beside the window.

Rain rain, just rain. I won't ask for you to go away. Rain rain for as long as you want. It's out of my control either way. Rain rain, I am getting happy by myself. Seeing you drop by drop I am putting a smile on my own round face.

5
$ 3.83
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shawon130
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments

I miss my childhood when i play football in rainy day.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Good for you, being able to play football. I can imagine the enjoyment. Not that I didn't enjoy. I also enjoyed. Just saying. Thanks again for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like rain a lot

$ 0.03
1 year ago