Payment is payment

0 11
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I am beginning to realize that business should indeed be business. Of course, there are things like discounts and promos. But still, a business person should know best when to do this or that.

My adult friend has been in the business for decades now. I usually stand by her store during my free time. In truth, I make time to stand by her store. It's just, I believe, my way of getting stories for myself.

Then a time came when a customer was buying mobile load. My friend didn't have replenishment that time and so I volunteered to sell mobile load to the customer.

I collected no fee, just the principal was what I got from the customer. My friend couldn't help but get angry at me for what I did.

She said that next time I should collect my income because what's the point of doing business without any income at all.

She kept pestering me about not collecting fee on top of the principal for the mobile load so I agreed I would do it.

I am now beginning to realize that I should indeed think of income so the coins will add up for our expenses.

Perhaps I was wrong not to collect fees at all.

I promised that next time, the payment should be the payment. Besides it is just the income I could ever get for what I was doing. So the amount is the amount it is.

Yesterday, my friend kept getting customers for mobile load and since she didn't have replenishment for two days now, I keep getting her customers. And I realized that I could get more income by collecting the right amount.

Business is business.

I am thankful that my friend let me realize the basics of doing business.

3
$ 3.69
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments