Not in sync with the world, but today I will be

0 17
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

And I heard it is mother's Day. I am not sure if it's true but I bet it is.

These special occasions, I usually don't remember them. I only truly want to live life peacefully and uneventful.

Or it may not be that I don't want it uneventful but I just wanted to be not part of them.

I love my mother. And everyday is a mother's Day. If you quite see my view as distorted, I am not sure whose is.

From the moment we were born, we were already the joys of our mothers. They continually support us until the last breath of their lives.

Come other days and it could be father's Day, valentine's Day, and the like. But I don't always remember when those days come.

I think I am not in sync with this world.

Somehow I am trying to celebrate with the universe of this day that they call mother's Day. How do we truly care about our mama?

Shouldn't it be respect that we must give them? Roses are just for display, and our mothers will feel when we truly are regardful of them.

Am I just indifferent? I don't think this would be enough to judge me as such. Perhaps, I just have different preferences and that anytime, I can give nice treats to my mother.

To the young people, I give you something which might already be thinking... But do it while you can so you won't have to cry your heart out for hurting your mothers.

In everything, think about your mothers. Will they get hurt, will they be proud of you even if they disapprove of your decision? Is what you are doing righteous?

It should not be that we sacrifice our dreams just for them to have their wishes come true through us, but we should always be polite to them.

We know when what we are doing is for our own good. Then we can go ahead and plead to them so they may give their blessing.

In the end, they'll be happy if we are happy.

Don't just go along their wishes without clearly explaining what you also want. My point is to always treat our mothers with respect.

In respecting them, we have all the guts to greet them during this mother's day.

I am always out of sync in this universe but for once, let me write about the occasion in a timely manner.

To my mother, I greet you a Happy Mother's day. I wish I could show you how changed a person I have become after all the wrongdoings I have done.

Mama, you truly cared for me and you've been tough for us to see how a woman should be.

I've been greatly inspired by you so you see, an evidence of being able to go through difficult times... But no, you were still the one who brought me out of the messes I've brought upon myself.

Having you as a mother has been truly life saving. I won't promise that I will always remember to keep preparing for the unexpected things that are ironically expected in the future.

I love you, mother. Just this once I am writing during such a day and I am writing about you on a Mother's day.

For the times I have retorted, please have the heart to forgive me. For the times I've wronged you, please expand your heart some more to accept my apology.

For all the coming days I will always honour your words, give you thought always, and do the things I need to do in accordance to what is right and I know will make you genuinely happy.

Lead image from Unsplash

2
$ 2.72
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments