No other way but to open the eyes

0 27
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

I used to dread looking at a budget plan especially if it includes payment schedule for bills.

This afternoon, I opened my heart and I opened a spreadsheet.

I knew how simple it is yet it was only this day that I have tried having an overall monthly budget.

I first listed down monthly obligations, then monthly expenses (estimate), then I looked into my monthly salary.

Of course the amount is negative after subtracting estimated expenses and bills from salary.

I had to acknowledge the fact that I need extra income to survive a month.

In three years time, I would be able to at least see a positive difference between subtracting outflows from inflows.

Therefore, I had to tighten my belt and also keep a watchful eye in case I would go out of balance.

I feel good looking at my budget. At least by keeping an open eyes I will be able to keep watch of my financial aspect.

I dearly hope I will not do something impulsive again. It has been my impulsiveness that kept me out of balance in the past.

I know this will remain challenging but that is the joy of life. That is how we will be able to say that after all we are still able to come out of the messes of life.

I am trying to simplify my life as much as I could. I have no choice. I need a good plan and outlook.

Perhaps, I have to tighten not only my belt but also my mouth. No to excessive promises, no to treating others unnecessarily, no to impulsive buying. No first to a lot of things.

It should be for life especially now.

I would like to also have savings in the future. If I won't start today, then I might as well consider myself in a rough boat. Anytime I will sink.

I have to shift to some more stable road of life. I am starting to get tired of this side where storms and whatever gets me sinking or falling.

I know we should rest when we get tired and that is what I will try to do.

Keeping my list beside me as a guide for my financial aspect, I hope I will be able to push this through.

I maybe a school dropout but that is not a hindrance of me doing my best in life. Besides, I dropped out in masters and was able to complete at least my bachelor's degree and that would be more than enough.

Someday maybe, I will study again but not in a typical setting anymore. Coursera and other alternatives would do.

For now, continuing my education will be through observation and reflection, and googling(why not?). That is still considered learning. It's still up to the person how she or he will do things.

Meanwhile, let us enjoy the gloomy afternoon clouds. But who says they're gloomy? How presumptuous. The rain later on will water the plants and give aid to a lot of farmers.


My dear friends, any tip or advice how to effectively stick to the budget?

I hope that you are doing good with whatever income source you have.

Enjoy the rest of the day!

3
$ 1.84
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments