Moving away from vanity

0 10
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

For a long time, I allowed myself the fickleness and mindlessness that I've been so wary about. I shouldn't have allowed those as they are very destructive to ones life.

Anyhow, chance managed to get me out of danger.

Logic is still the best weapon against a person's foolishness. Without we are doomed.

I finally awoke from my sleep. And life is telling me to move on and make better choices, make better use of my time in a day.

In a day, I should work more than imagine a life with someone I'm never going to have.

In a day, I should just read more and study more than imagine someone who's never going to be a company.

Moving away from vanity...

Doing a way with mindlessness...

Loving the self and regarding it well.

Logic over vanity.


On and on I babble. I say this I say that. I should do and not just talk. Action speaks louder.

Guided by logic and sense of responsibility I move on.

Life is a gift to be lived in a wholesome way.

When we disregard our duty for ourself, we also fail to appreciate our worth.

Let's not be a fool. Let us live the way we should.


In my younger years I used to dream. I dreamt of good things and I aspired for the top. But my weaknesses got the better of me. And I failed to achieve.

Achievement isn't tantamount to success but what is a better way to succeed other than to achieve?

Achievement is not a bad thing. In fact, it is one of the best ways to manifest success.

It is then imperative to live wisely, moving away from senselessness and vanity.

3
$ 3.21
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments