Mountain and absence of signal

0 10
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I would have wanted to live here in this remote area but I long also for the grandiose of the city.

In here, the air is fresh, the food organic, and the people know each other. Or not.

We eat and sleep and sleep and eat. And a lot of fire in between. We gather around it to get its warmth and feel its power.

During the night, we go right off to sleep and dream of the sunrise.

We go from place to place to try and catch some signal of the internet but to no avail.

At long last, after how many days, we came down to another Barangay and though the internet is still very slow, at least I am now able to write.

Before we came here for vacation, I thought that I will fully enjoy our stay here. But honestly know. Not without the strong internet and the convenience of the city.

I have to admit that there are still lots and lots of things that I am missing over there most especially gadgets and internet.

If only internet coverage here is strengthened, I would prolong our stay here until mid January.

But because of some inconveniences, we will be going back to the city right after new year.

The things I missed here though were the people I used to know. It is sad to say that some are gone to the city as well and most gone ahead of this life.

I would beam with joy when I see people I used to interact with here and I would excitedly show my presence to them.

Even though there are no big talks and hugs, we know for sure we are glad seeing each other.

That's the most welcoming part here. The hearts knows when things are real.

How's the weather here?

Funny how I feel assured that not everything has changed since our glint here when we were highschoolers.

What's the same is the nonstop drizzle during December. This is quite normal and it would defeat the essence of the season if we would wish for the summer in December.

We will perhaps just enjoy the cool weather and not be scorched by the summer heat. Isn't that a good reason to embrace the drizzles?

Coming down from another higher barangay, we had to walk and just wait if there will be people with wheels who would accommodate us in their wheels.

Whatever the case may be, I alright with both. Then after a while, after walking about half kilometer, our good friends happen to pass us by and we rode their car.

In a few moments, we are here on another barangay and I am writing this.

The lifestyle is more convenient here and there is even internet signal not to mention the readied place for us by my siblings.

I am saddened by my father's sudden weakening because of the news of his sister's critical condition. He sweat a lot and though he shows he is okay, I know he is very worried.

And it is Christmas, of all days. But that is not our choice.

And the mountain reunited us with our provincial old life and though the signal's absence is getting us real good, we somehow found ways to enjoy.

For one we have the hotsprings. Another, we have the greeneries and cool weather and clean air.

And it is Christmas and the new year is coming.

I wish all of us to have a good time during the holidays.

3
$ 2.48
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments