May I join you?

0 11
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

A random someone asked if she could join me in a table. I reluctantly said yes. She sat down across me. I had no choice. The table can accommodate at most five people.

I started to look down while eating. I didn't feel like talking to someone that afternoon. Why did she join me in the first place? There were other tables. But I could not complain.

Instead of enjoying a rainy afternoon, I felt awkward and I wanted to hop on the next table instead. But I didn't because she might get hurt even if I don't know her.

Finally she was done eating so she left. I was done eating. I had no umbrella but I stood up. I had to catch the vehicle going to the nearest Bazaar.

I just called it an afternoon snack. I forgive the intruder. I went to the Bazaar and bought an umbrella.

I was able to go home.

Thinking back, I should just initiated a conversation with that stranger. It may have been a sumptuous snack after all.

Well, till next time that such thing happen again...

2
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments