Love me with your eyes

0 13
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I saw your younger sister. She said to sleep over. It's okay she's near me. It's like you being with me.

But hey! Can't get enough. Will I see you later? Will I see you tomorrow? Will you speak with me? Will you love me back?

I know you won't and I know we're not a thing. But look at me and see me. Listen to my eyes and look at my heart. Won't you?

You'll see what there is to my heart, you'll hear what my eyes says. And we'll talk and we'll know about each other.

I'm sorry I was not able to respond to your joke yesterday. But it's just me, I get blanked out from time to time. Will you do that again? I promise to smile.

May I see your heart and hear love words from your eyes? May we love each other that way? As long as we understand each other that way, it doesn't matter at all. That's way more than enough for me. For me.

Love me with your eyes. I'll look at you and I'll know. Just love me with your eyes. I have already loved you and I still do. Can't you see?

Your sister doesn't have a clue but it's okay. I don't plan to tell her at all. I will just see her and see you in her.

Do you mind if I hold you a bit? Just for a bit so I would know your heart. I want to put my arms around your waist. But surely that would be too much an act. So yes, let's just love thru our eyes.

I'm holding out not having you by my side. It's not sad. It's not even unhappy. Just that we may never be on the same page. We're just points, occasionally colliding with each other.

I'm still tempted, to open your heart, and see what it has. Do you have a piece of me? But then that's too much for me to do.

Let me be content. Solving the puzzle that I only know for myself. Is the puzzle there or not? I will know in the days to come.

But now, we will just love each other through our eyes.

3
$ 2.25
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments