Living the unreal realm of life

0 10
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

The life I have let go... I am living it now. In dreams, in fantasies. I have no qualms. I have let it go when it was real. Now I just have an option--to dream and be content with it.

Like a butterfly, I let it flutter away. I didn't know. I was so young. But what might it have been anyway.

But then it may have been a paradise. Of flowers and happiness.

Whatever it may have been, let me just still live as if I am happy in memories and imagination.

But life is more than the past. The realm of life could also be extended to the unreal.

And I usually go to the other side. To live a life that let me smile.

From time to time I get it real.

  • When I go on an afternoon walk. And kiss the sun, the clouds, and the sky...

  • When I have coffee in a restaurant with a view of a fair sky. And I sip my coffee gradually until I feel I am happy enough to go home...

  • When I have an unexpected good night's sleep and I wake up rested and we'll...

  • When I get a flood of words in my mind that I feel like I were a poet...

  • When I go to work and someone offers to make me a cup of coffee...

  • And many more...

When I experience such, I feel like they are so unreal that I feel content I get to experience them.

I feel grateful. Despite the wars of this world, I get to smile and walk happily.

The life I have let go, is nothing but a fantasy as well. I may just think it is a good life I have let slip but who knows who knows...

May I sing?

"I have died everyday waiting for you..."

Just that. Just that part. I want to sing it. Yes, I have died everyday waiting for something I know I won't have until I take action to make happen.

Indeed, nothing is for free... We have to pay effort to be able to attain something that we want.

I am changing my first sentence. I did not let go of the life I may have had. But I just didn't make effort to keep it.

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments