Let's just call it a life

0 8
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I am done waiting. Waiting for things that are yet to see me, feel me, whatever.

I am done looking at them and they, not minding me a bit. Though that I have no way of knowing.

I am done waiting for the impossible. I know it won't ever come to that point that I like it to come to.

I am done looking at things.

I guess it's time to call it a life.

No I am not thinking of ending anything. I am just saying that I'm done waiting and that what's left to do is live the life that I can before my time comes.

What else is there to live when I can't even have my happiness? Am I only a shallow one? Maybe...

Be it as it may, I still wanted to demand. But even so, when no one's willing to take my hand then I quit. I yield. I give up.

This time around, I won't wait. I won't expect. I will just live the remaining days.

Let them find me where they could.

Let them come see me where I am.

I won't wait though. I won't expect. I'll just love the way I could.

I am calling it a life. No more expectations. No more waiting. Just live the life I called.

And when life's lived and all, I will be calling it a journey.

Let's call it a life, folks...

3
$ 2.78
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments