Lessening screen time

0 25
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Last night, I felt pain all over my body. I guess it has something to do with sleeping late for few days now. I read news, articles, and stories through my mobile phone and that may have contributed to my painful body, head, eyes and more.

To be fair with myself, it's not that I didn't want to sleep but I am feeling other things that don't allow me to sleep early.

I think I have insomnia. I don't drink coffee now due to change of preference so how come that I can't sleep at night?

It's hard to have self diagnosis. I keep telling myself to go for a checkup but I am just so scared. But one time, I have to go. I think I should as soon as possible.

I didn't force myself to write very early this morning as it may trigger the pain. As of writing, it is noon time and I put my light to the minimum level. It is still seeable and I am writing under the roof because I still feel awful.

I took medicine last night for the pain and it helped me a lot. I will not be taking again today as to avoid unnecessary side effects. I can now manage with warm water and sleep.

I am dying for a body massage but not allowed yet for now. Meanwhile, I will lessen my screen time. I will take a break first from my social media account. Besides, it is so unhealthy reading rants and all.

If you are reading this, try also to lessen screen time. I always tell myself to take precautionary measures but I guess I get stubborn especially when I feel very fine.

This is another reminder that I should always be gentle with myself and know when to stop using electronic devices especially mobile phones and laptops.

Let us first relax and think about nothing for now. So our minds will get refreshed for another day of fight.

The Lord bless us all.

4
$ 3.62
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments