Just your picture

0 10
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

In this life of wrong choices and mediocre ways of doing things, this woman longs for bliss and better things. Perhaps just a longing, not really something I really needed to happen.

And then I saw you. On the social media platform, someone took a group picture and you were there. And I itched to be with you.

My desire to be with you, to hold you and to touch you has been fueled. I thought I have forgotten all about it, but then, I saw your picture and I thought of you.

And I have been thinking of you since. Did you know?

I thought of just focusing on my thing, on my chores, on my duties and my job. Of numbers and puzzles, but you were part of the puzzle.

I wish to live better but here I go again. With my pretend play and all. And I saw your picture. You instantly became a part of this poor heart's characters.

Hello, gentleman. Has it been over a decade since? I tell you I pity myself for letting you go. But then it is not entirely my fault. My youth has been one culprit of detaching myself to you. And you, your experiments. Did you know?

I just hope you came to pursue me. Have you come perhaps? Any attempt? But does that matter now? Now we are older and have each his/her life?

How unfair for ourselves, not letting our emotions dictate us for once. If I did that, we could have had a longer time creating moments and all.

But how would I know? Well, whatever. Just that, I am still affected. Even after all the years. YEARS. More than decade. We are still young. We still have not let decades pass.

Even though I saw your picture, but that is about it about it. I shouldn't be lingering on. We both know that. Though you have no way of knowing and I have no intention of letting you know.

That was just a picture...

And I am just expressing. Perhaps ranting, or just unloading emotional baggage I've been carrying for too long.

To you gentleman, I wish you well. PS, you look good. You look really good. You still can melt this heart though I am not sure I could do that to you.

But then... So long... Till we meet out of chance. But I am not expectant of that. I am now good. Adios, amigo.

2
$ 3.69
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments