'Just one more episode' is seriously afflicting me

0 27
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

It is alarming, I am afflicted by this popular disease. I do not know if I should medicate or let it go away on its own.

Just let it go away, silly! There is no way a medication can be encapsulated for that. No no. That is not a medical disease. It is all in the mind.

I know I know.

But just one more episode. The morning comes and I am doomed! I become sluggish and less functional. It is what I get from the one-more-episode syndrome.

Hey, self, this will be detrimental to your health. Consider all the added time you stay in front of the screen. It isn't amusing or fun anymore. Just sleep like a baby.

I will!

When?

Just one more night? Hehehe. I am joking. Yes, I will sleep already.

Just one more article? Hehehe. I am kidding,. But seriously, just a two-minute article.

Okay, fine. Suit yourself.

I won't wait for the time I will be forced to quit watching and staying in front of the screen altogether. So for now, I will just watch what I planned to watch and not insist on watching on.

And you, how are you faring so far? If you don't have this disease, better take measures not to catch it. If you already have it, there is no medication save your will for better health.

And yes, think about this, we aren't zombies. We are humans. And we should function as such. Now I get a new hint why zombies eat brains. Just saying!

3
$ 3.12
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments