Just in case

0 25
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Just in case you change your mind...

Just in case you'll shift your head...

Just in case you'll think of me...

Just in case you'll come to the same page as me...

But here is my question, just in case you'll lose your job, will you have fund to back you up?

Here is another question. Just in case your plans will deviate from its track, do you have contingencies?

Just in case you lose your mind, will you have someone to fix it for you?

And just in case I run out of things to write, will I still write though?

My answer to the last question, yes I will. It is the time to be silly and playful. Just in case I don't have things to write, then I can just write that k don't have things to write.

Seriously, I am in the middle of solving some puzzle in life and I just wrote something silly at the start of this article to de-stress myself a bit. You know!

It is like running to a lover when your day is messed up and you just wanted to hug someone and cry.

Thankfully, I have this platform to let out things that I would otherwise leave unsaid when talking with others.

And just in case this site will run out of support for writers, then we can just support each other.

Before the RR of this site, we were already a community supported site so I hope that we still continue to write and share insights in this platform.

I rarely interact with users but it doesn't mean I do not read and hit the like button.

This is just the beauty for me. It is like going into the restaurant. Admiring people and enjoying views outside the window, even if I don't really talk to other customers.

But of course, sometime in the future, we can change our game plan and comment and really engage with others. Just in case the time will come. Tee-hee!

Meanwhile, I will be sleeping already just in case someone will wake me up so early in the morning.

Oh, my lesser screen time is getting out of hand again. I guess, I will be writing in the morning so I won't have to write before bedtime.

Good night and hoping for the best 'just-in-case' for you!

3
$ 3.12
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments