Jealousy is not for me now

0 13
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I'm a dropout. I stopped attending classes midway during the past semester and I have not enrolled ever since. My mind was made up. I cannot be convinced otherwise as one of my colleagues tried his best to get me back to the university.

What were my thoughts? I believe that I really felt like I have had enough time in the academe. Time for rest and should I wish to study, it will be in an informal way.

Before, when I see graduation posts in post graduate by my contemporaries, I feel a tinge of envy and all I wanted was to have my post graduate diploma as well.

But time and again, I stop and quit in my study. I have almost completed two degrees in different schools during different times but I always quit.

The end year or semester usually is the most challenging time in any course and I hate that part. Really.

So envy should not be on me when I read or see posts by my peers or colleagues or batch mates.

Anyhow, I have not quitted learning. I really love that. And if I were a mister, learning would be my mistress.

I like to read and discover things of my interest. Though I am really a biased and selective learner.

On another note, I strongly believe that anybody shouldn't get jealous on anybody else.

Because we have our own goals and purposes in life.

And if we have a goal which we weren't able to attain, all we have to look at are the steps we took and the ways we followed.

Do we deserve anything? The answer lies on fairness of things. Let us be fair and honest with ourselves.

Is the grass greener on the other side? It may be. For now. But ours would become as green if we also do our best to make it like that.

Meanwhile, I like to indulge in poetry... To touch the moon while I look up at it at night... To watch the stars as they blink and smile at me... To be in love with mornings, as the dawn breaks to the morning.

I like to reap the plus side of my situation. I like to take life easy. As long as I keep peace with my budget.

I like to sing and rock while I hustle to bring money to my family.

I like to eat and think of dieting all at the same time.

I like to starve to a slim body only to find myself snacking at midnight and I am unstoppable.

I like to dance to the tune of Shakira while I accidentally press on a love song and sit instead to emote to the melody.

I just like to enjoy and have a moderate life and not be jealous at all with anyone.

3
$ 1.89
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments