I will sleep like a baby

0 30
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

You walked the door saying it's over between us. But that is only my imagination. There was never a 'you' and there was never an 'us.'

But let me stand by my imagination and triumph how finally you thought or my mind thought to let you walk out the door.

So tonight, I will sleep like a baby. There will be no you at the corner of the room. There will be no us in the middle of the bed.

My imagination will be out to rest and I will be sleeping like a baby. And where have I read that?

Oh no, I usually hear this like from villains in movies or dramas. After they make sure that their workmen will do a dirty job for them, they will utter out the line, "Tonight, I will sleep like a baby."

To make it different, I want to make it clear that I said I will sleep like a baby by really sleeping without worrying about anything.

Worry will only give us wrinkle so once in a while, I will order my self to sleep well like a baby.

And you who walked out that door, I really barely knew you.

I sometimes don't recognize what my own self is crafting in its imagination. It is as if there are different departments inside me, each doing her part.

But not to worry about that either because as I have said, I will sleep like a baby.

Not keeping this longer anymore. Good night, folks!

3
$ 3.86
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments