I will let the world go round as I stand up and pound

0 15
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

It has been a while, it has been a while. I slept through the sunshine of the world of others. And I rested in the dark promising myself not to show up ever again.

Showing up but not really showing things. Just this and that just so I can go on with life.

But as I listen to people in the darkness I begin to get irked and slowly I start to bang my already bang-y hands.

I get mad silently pouring my anger to how it should touch those who think they're in position to talk about me.

At the same time I forgave them and thought they're better left not responded.

I told myself they're not worth putting my efforts to explain.

So I start letting my feet get up on the ground and gracefully grace the world again. My world. My paths. The world I once lived in.

Occasionally I think about romance and the what ifs of not going with the person I really wanted.

Yet my heart is telling me, it is a good thing I am where I am now.

So I took the sun on my eyes and tried to find my way back to where I have been.

But what am I saying. Perhaps I am dreaming right now. It is late at night after all.

I guess I have to sleep and wake up to write a better thing.

3
$ 1.08
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments