I will keep my head on the goal

0 12
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Goal, no matter what that is, I am gonna keep my head onto it. No reason to look around. I am done and I should keep my essentials.

I will let you on a little...

What I mean with the opening paragraph is that, I should just do the most important things that I need to do. I already accepted that I am done fooling around or say, I have already lived my life so it is time I will just do my responsibilities and keep my leisure times to a minimum.

I tell you I am alright with this arrangement.

From time to time, I still tilt my head around but I always make sure that I don't go too far from what I have promised myself.

I kind of like the serenity I have placed myself in and I hope this will be for life.

No going back, no more looking at grandeurs and the like.

I am a modern hermit and if my definition is a little bit off, do forgive me. But those who could relate a little to what I am trying to do in my remaining years, I thank you for your understanding.


I will live a life...

...not so grand...

...but of commitment and essence.

I will serve instead of enjoy but enjoy while I serve.

Ironies of life keep piling up as I speak yet I like how life is turning me into solace for others.

Image from Unsplash

2
$ 1.08
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

Comments