I will bear this cross I've had for myself

0 10
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Who else created your situation?

Most responsible person would be you. If you disagree, think well then come back to answer again.

Happy.

Sad.

Blissful.

Terror.

Empty.

It is up to what you've done the result that you will get.

And how can you fix ugly scenes? That I don't know.

Patch it up? Maybe .

Fix it? Maybe.

Let go? Sad but it could be what you want or need to do.

Cry you must. When your tears let up, go on again and fight. Smile at yourself and pick up the broken pieces.

But if you're one lucky dude with a blissful present, well, give us a treat and show that life is a thing worth living for.

If you're one who's to carry the cross, gas up and carry it. When you have a destination, carry it well and good there and be sure not to give up.

We all have our own crosses to carry anyway. Just that some of us have bigger and heavier ones. We don't choose our cross directly though. We just determine it indirectly by our actions.

So we need to choose our actions. In short all we do is follow what out elders have advised us. Those teachings, oh so precious teachings, that they already anchored from their own. Amazing!

Yet we take for granted thy golden bits and pieces.

When we're immersed in bliss and happiness, we tend to forget what our minds wanted to show us.

True that we need to balance the heart and mind. But the mind should know better to overcome the heart. When the heart is just so overpowering, what else can the mind do but to go somewhere and chill.

Don't let it chill for too long for it might freeze to death. Shake your heart off and mend your mind. Accept what you've done and make sure to use your mind well.

As for me if you ask me, I will carry my cross and I will strive to make good of it. No matter how heavy it is, I'll take any good means to be happy. But I'll have to use my mind over my brain.

My father said that I should tighten my belt. He said to study well. He said to do this and that. But I did otherwise most times. And it brought me to my big cross currently.

Now I'm a parent as well and I have to teach my kids the same teachings I've proved true and correct. And sometimes I get pleased by what I see. And angered by others that I see that are not so pleasant at all.

I ask myself sometimes why I ever did those stupid things. My foolish heart would answer a more pathetic answer. And I say, "that's why you're here, silly!"

I forgive myself, cry the tears that must be shed, and I go to the kitchen and eat. Until I no longer see those lovely collar bones.

I have no qualms save that clothes don't fit anymore. Save that I don't get pleased when I look in the mirror.

First I increased 25, then 50, then I doubled my weight. Aha! Too bad, very bad.

I go to self-hate escapade until for longer times I have resolved to just accept everything. Appetite is one thing, resolve to lose weight is another.

I begin to correlate happiness and weight. And the relationship is inverse. At least for me. And it depends on all our preferences.

Still, whatever the case maybe, we all have to bear our crosses we've made for ourselves. And if we can't bear it anymore, ask Him, the one above to carry it for us!

2
$ 2.54
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments