I saw your back and it shot me right to you

0 8
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Instantly, I was taken back to you. That moment I saw your back.

Why is chemistry so true and raw? Why does it transcend rationality? Sometimes, it just works that way. Chemistry.

But then, it is also as playful. It isn't always mutual.

One feels, the other doesn't. And is that fair? One may say it isn't. But I say it may be. So as to avoid complications.

One must deal with the pain. Sometimes, of silent rejection.

When you're rejected, you must deal with the pain. You can use rationality to make you move on.

And when I saw your back, I melted. The desire to steal you went stronger. And I was left with no choice but to think of you again. No matter how hard I try, chemistry is just so playful.

But I choose to fight now. It's senseless anyway. I am sticking to my ideals. You have no place in this poor soul. You aren't aware anyway. And so I silently leave this feelings as well.

Let me just do pushups and squats and let me go for a jogging. It will make me feel occupied.

Let me do all these physical exercises. So when you see my back, you might turn your eye to it as well.

I've been saying things forever. I'm tired of myself blabbering one. Let me do some action for a change.

But then I still think of you and the back you turned on me. That turned me on back to you.

It's sad. At the same time it turns the engine on.

I feel alive. A sad live creature.

That's life, I say to myself.

And that is indeed life.

Let me still live like this. My resolutions are erased. For once again. Again and again.

Because I saw your back. And it turned me on. Again.

2
$ 1.76
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments