I picked up a stone and threw it

0 23
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

How terrible that was. I picked up a stone and I threw it somewhere.

Guess what? No one got hurt. But I disturbed a silent swap.

There must have been a creature resting there.

I heard a distant roar. I ran away while the people around laughed at me.

Why did I do that?

Someone seemed to have whispered that I pick that particular stone and throw it at a distance.

Who could be that whisperer?

Perhaps, they are enemies, the whisperer and the one resting in the swap. Perhaps, they are friends. One trying to annoy the other.

I do not know. I just felt afraid moving at the moment.

I called in the clown to make me laugh hard. I may be able to shake off, the fear from the recent encounter.

It suddenly got sunnier, I was transported to another scene.

But the stone, I saw earlier, got transported to the new scene as well.

I braced myself to be still lest the whisperer does the same. It was sunnier this time anyway as compared to the previous scene so I became braver.

I looked around and instead of a swamp, I saw a dry piece of land. I was ignoring the possible relation of the two to the stone and swamp in the previous scene.

I was relaxing when suddenly the piece of land bulged and came out something horrible.

Out of horror, I screamed and woke up to the kids playing hide and seek around where I was sleeping.

I scolded them and told them to never do that again. I think my thought of stone has been triggered by what they were throwing at each other.

Kidding! Just a work of fiction. But seriously, don't throw stones at anyone. You will only not get someone hurt but you will be responsible too.

4
$ 3.67
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments