Focus on your goals

0 35
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Without a goal, nothing will be clearly achieved. And without focus, goals will not be met timely.

First then, when you feel like you are deviating from the line of your life, decide to make a goal.

In setting your goal, you know you have your own style. Either you write it down or memorize it, for as long as you don't forget, it would be okay.

Try then to focus on meeting your goal so you have a line of vision of where to to go.

Sometimes, it is on lacking a clear objective that we slack off and feel as if we aren't achieving anything for the time being.

Success may not be equatable to achievement but achieving a goal matters a lot for those who put respect to orderly life.

Only those who are making excuses for themselves are saying unnecessary remarks. Remember that we all do things in order to live life meaningfully.

Having a clear goal in mind and focusing in attaining it is not bad at all. Besides, it could be a step by step process in doing what we want and going where we want to go.

Personally, this is something I am directing at myself. I feel demotivated from time to time and I don't give clear timeline for myself.

Everyone I set myself to something, it is then that I have a driving force to do something in order to achieve what I have set for myself.

In my younger years, my peers would laugh whenever they accidentally see my list of things to do. How I miss those days.

I wouldn't be able to go anywhere unless I calculate and plan what I'd do.

These recent years have been quite different. I began to believe in free-spirited thinkings and I lost my original self in the process.

Looking back at my youth is a way for me to reconnect to my old orderly ways. Those times were of a young mind but pure soul.

At times I wish to just shake off the indulgence that has built up over the years. I want to switch to goal-oriented mode.

Still, somehow, I am glad I am being able to think in a level-headed manner.

To my peers who laughed at my list of things to do, I am just very sorry you all turned out not the way we dreamt. Hoping you'll be able to learn as well the importance of such things.

On the other hand, I shouldn't have felt embarrassed for my list of things to do because it was my way of planning things back then.

I was so young to have felt proud of my ways. I am glad I am looking at it now in this way.


Okay, let me be more honest. There actually we're times when I just felt like I just wanted to live peacefully, eat three times a day, enjoy the days without suffering and only peace and joy in my life.

But then... Reality strikes...

I have responsibilities. I have a job to keep, children to raise, and community to preserve.

Those times of wishing and just letting all go is an act of silliness. We adults should know better that once an adult, we ought to do our part in keeping the society a world worthy to live in.

In this regard I feel a much stronger sense to keep a goal-oriented mindset on the go and further, to have focus in attaining my goal.

As a woman, it is an even harder thing to keep things steady as our hormones fluctuate every period in our cycle.

The trick is to acknowledge our weaknesses, listing down signs and cues that we needed to take to implement what plans we could have in overcoming our weaknesses.

The key is to be resilient and cautious. But also taking time to relax and rest our body and minds.

With that all said, a lot of challenges comes every step of the way.

We should then include in our list contingency plans and back up methods.

3
$ 3.42
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments