Early retirement thoughts in the early morn

0 18
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

I am typing. Yes, in an early morning! I got the feeling as if I wanted to write. It is a pleasure always to once in a while get back to this feeling.

What are my thoughts today?

I was yet again being nostalgic the previous day. I kept imagining about scenarios where I can breath air. In the farm. Somewhere out there. Or just some place where I can rest.

You know...

I wish I could retire early and get to live a hermit life already. But then again it is constraining being a mother and all.

Good if I have not acquired too much liabilities so even if I am a mother, I can still be a hermit the way I can.

It is just so frustrating that I can't do anything right now. The good side is even if like this, I can still be in solitude of my writing.

If I were to have a million bucks, I would use it to support my hermit fantasy while reflecting on this life given to me.

But then again, there is not point wishing for something impossible to happen. Unless I have the means.

So I will live on like this. Thankful of the life I am breathing. And grateful for every moment of realization.

Wishing an early retirement but I will try to enjoy my job as it is the only way to go...

2
$ 1.06
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments