Did you want to know?

0 10
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

When I wanted so bad to see you.

When I wanted so bad to touch you.

When I wanted so bad to hold you.

Did you want to know?

After all these years it's you I am thinking of.

Did you want to know?

I miss you even if I see you. Use

When I long to see...

When I long to hold...

When I long to touch...

When I long to hear you speak...

I hear myself sigh, just because of you.

I listen to my thoughts and I desperately want you. But you are supposed to not know. And I am not supposed to tell you.

It's a game between our eyes when they meet. Everytime they meet. Did you get it? Do you get it now? Did you want to know?

I'm dying to know, too. If you ever wanted me. If you ever needed me. If you ever longed for me. Did you want to know? How I feel so much for you?

When did this all start? I'm not sure anymore. But your hair had me when I noticed it until I went to your eyes and I felt the butterflies.

Let me just drown in poetry lest you'll know and you'll forever be lost in my chance.

Let me just keep this hidden away from pricking eyes.

Let me taste this in solitude. It's okay, it's alright. This is supposed to be the way.

I sometimes bid goodbye to this. Thought I'm wasting my time. I should just do other things. But then my other part shouts and screams for you. I give in and I think of you. Every moment, every time.

Rush now and know it for our sake. Or this will be lost forever. And if you'll never know, what am I to do? I have no choice but to let you go.

But then I long for you. I see you, I want you, I need you. But not as much as you want me to.

Let's meet again and pass each other by. But I won't give you a single hint from now on. But in the corner of my eye I will see if you do something indicative. That's our game were playing. But what if you'll play the same trick?

I wonder how that will tear us apart further. Even if in the first place there was no 'us.'

I look at myself and I wonder if you'll ever have the heart to look at me. The years took it away.

When I suddenly wake up from my dream, I'll slap my face hard in the face but then I might just ask it away...

Did you want to know?

All photos from Unsplash

1
$ 2.25
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments