Consuming time is time consuming but what can I do?

0 13
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Consuming time thinking of you is very time consuming. But what can I do? It's the only thing I can ever do about my feelings for you.

I can't confess, no I can't. Not to my friends, not to my siblings, definitely not to my parents, and not to anyone.

I maintain a pride hard to let go. I shouldn't go first. No I won't. I will wait forever and that I must do.

This is the game I will take on and the time you'll let on that I don't know.

It's as if I so wanted you to come to my page yet that seems very impossible and I ain't expecting you. I can't. How dare I?

It's like I want you but I won't let you in my life. Still, that would just be so impossible anyway.

Have you seen me yesterday? Hair is short and I am ugly. Yet when I see you in my thoughts I'm just so lovely! The magic you give me...

Have you seen me thru my picture before? I was so young and beautiful, but that's all! You ain't getting full...

Then and now I have not changed and that's where we are the same. You still don't get it and I'm not getting any of your affection.

Should I just confess after all? Or make subtle so obvious? And what will I gain from it? Will it be losing you permanently?

But don't believe anything I say. When I write poetry, I need an object to dream on and focus on! And it's possible you don't exist at all!

Pity me, pity you! We're pathetic, products of hopelessness.

But who knows you may be real after all! And the who is you, I am not telling it!

Only poets understand the glory of dwelling in poetry. And the safe thing is when you no longer carry staying in the real, you can just go to your dream state.

Either way, real or not, consuming time for you is just so time consuming!

I'd better go on with other chores!

3
$ 1.51
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments