Calling someone 'bobo' is not recommended

0 14
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I've been tutoring these kids. Not all of them but some of them, I've been tutoring them. And I would always be glad when there is at least a beam of light going through their brains.

But then, they probably do not know what 'bobo' means or that they just use the word thoughtlessly. I'm so concerned about these kids calling others 'bobo' while playing mobile games when they themselves couldn't understand a single thing when I tutor them.

It's just sad that they aren't very considerate and aren't very thoughtful with their words towards others, especially their peers.

Well, it's not that they are 'bobo' but their act of calling others that make them one.

They shouldn't call others that. They should watch their language as theirs might be used against them.

It's bothersome. I tried intervening with their language but maybe, I should just root for their parents for that. I should just focus maybe on raising my children instead.

I hope the kids will listen to their parents. The danger is if misunderstanding arises due to their foul languages. Oh these kids. These lovely kids getting foul words out of their mouths.

It would have been better if they were geniuses in academics. But no. Might as well call them 'bobo' but this will just make me a more 'bobo' entity than them, me, being an adult and, they, just children. I guess at some point I really needed to do something about it. It's really bothersome.

It would be nice to retort and make them realize how foul they are. I am tempted declining anybody wanting tutorials from me. Just because they're not watching their language.

Anyway, it is also an adult's responsibility to speak about that thing. They should be corrected. Or they should at least minimize their foul language. Too bad their parents aren't very aware of what they're showing.

I almost laughed when they had the guts to pronounce 'bobo.' Their playmates in the mobile game apparently have lower levels of skills and so they were calling them that.

But in my mind, 'Excuse me?!!!'

Just because you are better in that particular thing doesn't give you the leverage to look down on anyone.

I may just be overreacting. But I believe, not really. You might say this is just normal nowadays. But well? 'Normal' then nowadays is a not so pleasant thing. What I understand as 'normal' is just something that's normal. One which adheres to basic logic and ethics. I don't with you you thinking that way.

Good luck to this society calling others 'bobo' while the caller himself/herself isn't looking into the mirror.

We should at least give consideration and we should at least be more pleasant that foul.

My take--we should never call someone stupid or anything. Each has his or her own strength that he or she can polish. Being good at one thing does not necessarily mean you are good at another.

Let us uplift one another. No to foul language. Be considerate and kind. Be good to others.

Someday, you'll be appreciated if not immediately. Someday, you'll be thankful for getting rid of your foul language.

Actually, even in our minds, we shouldn't ever call others badly.

If possible, we should be in good terms with everyone. If at all possible. That is just the way to live best.

Well, it would be almost impossible to be our best but why not?

It's really hard. I know I know. But think ahead. Think ahead. Won't you agree with me?

3
$ 2.20
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments