Bouncing back to life

2 25
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

You know I can't totally lie. I am talking to myself. I know I can't totally lie and the thought of being confronted is a hand sweating experience.

But sometimes, I can't tell my honest feelings especially if it may hurt or irk someone. I am referring to my health condition.

I wasn't totally honest and I went on for weeks without taking any medication. But it made me suffer more each day.

Finally, I was healed by today's medicine. Nothing special really but imagine the time when antibiotics were rare. You would say the medicine is still special after all.

I was in denial. I said to myself I didn't have to go to the doctor. Turned out it was the most that I needed.

See? I have bounced back to life!

Honestly I am truly thankful I was able to be seen by a doctor.

Imagine if I still insisted on water therapy, then I may just still be making excuses now why I was absent for work.

I finally got the feel again of a healthy soul and I was able to work well this day. And it's been a long day.

Perhaps from now I will stop my happy go lucky attitude and start saving for my health needs. It would be best to have a budget for emergencies.

I promise myself way before to always have something for emergencies but here I am now, as barely ready as ever. I guess it's high time I think more maturely.

Meanwhile, I am considering incorporating exercise in my schedule. It will be long before the face to face set up with my job so it will be safer to exercise at home. Better healthy than sorry.

Besides what has caused my illness just recently was partly my weight.

We know it's hard especially if we are just starting but what could be more harder than having yourself sick because of your weight? It is then better to have prevention than cure.

4
$ 3.45
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shawon130

Comments

oh sorry to hear that from you. But I am happy who likes to speak truth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend. For dropping by once more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago