Amazing Kangkong

0 22
Avatar for dropout
1 year ago

I really could not imagine how kangkong can be more savory than it already is. Because even without special cooking procedure, kangkong is already delicious.

I was served with crispy leaves that I thought were seaweeds.

But I heard my colleagues call the viand as crispy kangkong. It was really a savory meal with chicken and rice.

Another good thing was the garlic sauce plus the ketchup hot sauce. They blend well together that I almost wanted to eat the meal everyday.

I am truly amazed by the innovative thinking of people of food. Who would have thought that the kangkong leaves that I usually eat with sinigang can also be eaten as crispy fried leaves.

Though the cholesterol content is another thing to consider, I still am happy about the meal. I may not eat it everyday but it is such a treat tasting something like this once in a while.

I just have to make a remark about the garlic sauce. As I know it, garlic is a good substance for teeth. However, I felt like my teeth could be aching any moment. I realized that the garlic sauce contained vinegar. Something that I always observe to trigger some teeth issue.

Maybe, I can just learn to make my crispy kangkong and garlic sauce. The chicken may be taken out of the meal. I have to lessen protein intake anyway.

And I have to go home now and brush my teeth. I don't wish to experience toothache again! Ever!

But then again, the kangkong was just amazing!

Note: Kangkong is our term for water spinach. Sinigang on the other hand is any sour soup or stew. (Or correct me if I am wrong about sinigang.)

2
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments