Always have patience

0 24
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Before, the internet signal that we had in our place was way slower than it is now. It was probably just 2G back then. But then, I had the patience to bear with it. I browsed sites and read texts. However much slow it has been, I would still wait for it to load until I would be able to read my search pieces.

Now, the internet has no doubt become faster. Even though you would say it is still very much behind than those fast-paced countries, you would still admit that the internet speed now is much more bearable. At times it would be fast.

But I noticed that I immediately complain every time my phone lags. I would restart it immediately and become impatient while waiting.

It is a nice thing I have been there before–to the slow slow slow internet world. I remember the feeling of glory as I waited for my search results while others would dismiss that there was nothing doable with the internet those times.

Having those memories makes me more patient. Actually, I could use 3G phones now and even 2G even if they are a lot slower. I think they are faster still compared to how it was before.

In everything that we do, it is imperative that we have patience. In having that virtue, we can survive almost any circumstance.

It’s true that being patient is very challenging sometimes. Like when you keep up with being patient all the time until you feel like you are going to burst. But it will all be worth it.

I believe that there is an art to patience. We should really really put our minds to it. Else, we’ll indeed burst and blow it all off. That is very terrible.

We’ll go a long way without hurting others if we try to be patient always. With our kids, we have to be. In doing so, they will learn the art from us and they will grow with it passing the character to others who may be nice enough to notice and follow.

I do have my red days wherein I would get mad without any particular reason. But that has something to do with eating unhealthy foods. Therefore, we should also make an effort to look after our health so that we can keep on being patient with everything.

I am a mild internet user by the way, meaning that, I use the internet moderately. I don’t download heavy files or apps. I play from time to time but as soon as I notice that gaming is taking my time, I would uninstall apps and get back to do more basic things.

With regard to games, I only play logic games or puzzles. I don’t do things like Minecraft, Mobile Legends and the like. I ask the teen gamers in our place from time to time how to play those games but just for my information. Nothing really serious like playing them.

One time I really got curious about Minecraft but my interest took me away because I wasn’t interested at all. In that aspect, I think I have no patience. Hehe. But just because I didn’t think of it as necessary in my life. My entertainment lies with puzzles and writing. So, for others, it would be those but not for me. We all have our own preferences and we have to respect each other.

I also just have something to say with the devices that we use. It is so much safer to keep something so that we have something to use rather than complain how bad our device is. You’ll realize you should have been more patient with it. At least it will give you more time to accumulate funds to replace your device.

All we need is more patience. It is not that simple, I know, I know. But it is worth the try to be patient. Besides, we have nothing to lose in practicing the virtue. In fact, we gain a lot of good points from it.

3
$ 2.36
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments