A not so early morning... Again.

0 14
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I think I'm going more offbeat these days. I wake up at not so early morning in the morning. I see the time and it's almost always 7 in the morning already.

I have no qualms, really, since it's a non class week. Except that I don't feel right waking up late. And what about the coming weeks?

I am always in love with the scene of sipping coffee in the early morning light or even as early as dawn or earlier at 4:30.

It is therefore imperative that one has to sleep early as well. So that the feeling is of complete rest. If not complete, at least there should be no hangover.

Have I slept early?

I think, not.

I sent my early birds to buy their bread. They were delighted. They came right back with their cupcakes instead of the expected botchi.

They were so happy with what they have bought.

I told them to eat while I sleep. They were eating and giggling and dancing while eating.

I was irritable but I still felt amused because of them. I told them to eat while I sleep for a few more seconds that turned minutes until...

I looked at the time, it was almost 7 but it still took a while before I got out of bed to write.

I still have not taken my coffee. I taught my son instead, who, by that time, has finished eating his cupcake. I guided him to write the right words on his paper.

My daughter, a young one, running to three, after eating her cupcake, was also running a while ago to play with her not so young playmate, a teen girl, who buys her sweets. I disapprove of the sweets but they buy them anyway.

I dismissed my son so he could also play with his playmates. The magic that I tell my son so he will want to study is it would always be a quick one. Like 5 to 10 minutes only. If I go beyond that, nothing is being accomplished anyway so I don't do it.

In a few minutes, I could now imagine myself sipping my coffee. Geez... So late. But I guess it is not for other city girls and boys...

Tomorrow and the coming days, I don't see a clear view of my mornings. I hope I will get up earlier. But who knows what I would be thinking of doing again in the deep of the night that I might not be able to wake up early.

It's just so tempting to work your hopeless romanticism in the deep of the night when people are asleep and quiet.

So I guess it is a competition of the romantic night and the serene, tranquil morning.

Who will be the winner? And that will be reserved for my next article.

Meanwhile, I will now be seeing what I can do to lessen the stress in the coming weeks when life again demands submissions for works thru the deadline.

I hate the feeling that emerges sometimes because of stress of work but I can just shake them off and think how lucky and blessed I am that I have a source of income. Nothing to be taken for granted in this time of pandemic.

If this were a normal day though, I would have been somewhere around town, sipping coffee while fixing documents for my work. I would have been walking, maybe, sweating off anything I could sweat off even if it means sweat on my uniform or formal wear.

In time, I will be able to have my netbook if there still exists something like that. I really like that small thing similar to what I used to own.

When I have a netbook, I will go to town at cafes to write first before heading to work. A good way to start the day, right.

I will have to care for the battery so it won't go dead and so I could go anywhere with it.

Too bad I still can't revive my old device. I won't ever be able to, though I am still hoping.

Meanwhile, here's to hoping I would be able to wake up early in the morning.

Credits: Unsplash

5
$ 1.64
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments