A little talk about enjoyments and reasons for not enjoying other things

0 16
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

I think what I have been enjoying the most were the long walks I had from one place to another.

Just a trip on foot from my house to the nearest grocery, or the short walk I take everytime I take off the vehicle and walk to school via some known park.

Outing? I don't think I enjoy such things. Maybe because there are just a lot of preparations and you need to be responsible for your belongings or for your children or loved ones.

Hence I really don't enjoy outings. When I go there, it is to safeguard my people and not to enjoy myself.

Sometimes, even though I ought to enjoy outings like swimming, I just don't feel comfortable with leaving things behind in unsecured rooms just so I could take a bath. But swimming itself is a BIG delight to me.

Other things I enjoy are eating out on restaurants and drinking coffee at cafeteria. At least you only worry about what you have around you. Unlike when you go for outing where you need to consider a lot in an amount of time.

I love academics though I hate the stress that comes with it when combined with pressures when you are affiliated with the school.

If only I have the means right now, I would resign from school and just do teaching and learning independently like a freelancer.

I also enjoy the summer and the feeling that comes during the season.

I like being alone with myself and dreaming my dreams. They are not real but they are real dreams.

These days, I kind of enjoy playing with my young children though I am also most stressed when they make me realize I couldn't do my job properly because they take up most of my time.

I wish I could have the means to stop working and just focus on my children and the house.

Life is meant to be lived and enjoyed. We have to address the whys and whats of our worries in order to tie loose ends or secure valuables. In that way we can enjoy and live life with less worries.

4
$ 0.81
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dropout
2 years ago

Comments