Want to know about me? (several art and music stuff here)

2 57
Avatar for driann.yea
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Art, GlitchArt, Coding, Programing, ...
DIGITAL MIXER AT WORK

WHO IS THE ONE WRITING THIS POST?

Hi, I'm Adrián, I'm 23 years old musician and a student of sound design for audiovisual art at college. I'm currently working in the audiovisual field, especially in the audio editing and musicalization part. I also like photography, video editing, glitch art, artificial intelligence and code art. I'll be posting content related to these things I like, also I’ll be talking about stuff other people do and about related tools and tricks to do cool things


BEFORE RECODING IN THE STUDIO

WHERE DID I START?

To tell a little more, I started in music playing guitar almost 10 years ago, then I learned to play piano and some other guitar-like instruments (such as electric bass, ukulele, Venezuelan cuatro) after that I also learned about music production.I participated in "Rock Sinfónico SA" playing guitar and keyboard for 3 years, having some concerts with music such as Latin rock, alternative rock, classic rock. In addition I also teached guitar lessons for 3 years.

Sponsors of driann.yea
empty
empty
empty

- SOME STUFF THAT I DO -

MUSIC

I have some original music that I have made and published just for fun and experimenting with creating music (also experimenting with video editing).

MUSIC FOR GAMES

Since a year ago I have liked to experience events like "Game Jams" on itch.io or other websites, these are events where people from all over the world get together (usually through discord) to create a game together in a very limited amount of time (usually in 2 or 7 days), so here I will also publish the results that these events give me.


It's a short looped song made for a game called "Little Food Adventure" that was developed in only 7 days for a itch.io game jam. You can try the game clicking here, it isn't really great, but was pretty fun to work on it and get some experience

SUNSET

PHOTOGRAPHY

I like to take photos and record stuff the best I can with my phone and colorize them using the Lightroom app, or in case of videos, edite them on the capcut app

I took this photo with my phone, i like to practice and use the "Pro" mode of the camera and manualy change the aperture, ISO and shutter speed.

CUTE CAT

GLITCH ART

I do image editing with glitch art aesthetics. I usually do these image edits with several phone apps, in this case I used a photo of my friend's cat and played arround with colors, blur, texture, rgb offset and so on, so I canget this aesthetic.

.

.

.

.

ABSTRACT GLITCH ART.

Also somethimes I do more abstract stuff, mostly playing with pixel sorting and some other effects, I think that sometimes is gets pretty interesting.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

ANIMATIONS

Also I make animations with similar aesthetics, with a little piece of music I made, you can check it clicking here

FLOW FIELD MADE USING P5JS

CODE ART

I am interested in everything that is codeart and I have practiced doing some things with p5js, It means that the image is generated through programming an algorithm in Javascript.

.

.

The first thing I have made in p5js was a following a tutorial about flowfield, its was pretty cool because it generate a different flowfield version everytime I ran the code

GAME DEVELOPMENT

I found pretty interesting the world of game development, I have been learning a bit of code and about game engines (the softwares used to make games), seen some tutorials and with time I have made a basic pong style game that I called "Pong de pana", where I did some of the the visual art and all original music.

It was my very first solo game project with the objective to learn the basics of Godot, following the youtube tutorial Learn Godot by creating Pong by the youtube channel Clear Code

Here I used the assets of the tutorial video (ball sprite, paddle sprite and two very simple audio files), then I add some music I made, put some audio files in Godot for the sound effects, I drew the game title and the tutorial image in the phone app Autodesk SketchBook.

.


AND THAT'S IT!

If you are interested in this type of content, you can follow me so you dont miss anything :)

5
$ 1.68
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @endersong
$ 0.03 from @ozzycrypto
Avatar for driann.yea
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Art, GlitchArt, Coding, Programing, ...

Comments

You're welcome to read.cash, those are alot of instruments you know how to play. I've been trying to learn the keyboard and I'm still a beginner. I hope you enjoy your time here. Welcome to the family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome my friend!! :3

$ 0.00
2 years ago