Lazy To Travel

3 40
Avatar for doziekash_
2 years ago

Laziness is a two way thing. When you mention laziness, people tend to tag it bad totally, but I believe is not totally bad.

Why do I say so?

I believe that laziness led to the discovery and invention of so many things. Let's take transportation for instance. Man has been trekking for ages, they got lazy and decided to invent an easier means of transportation, hence horses and camels came into play.

They probably got lazy of having to whip the horses and all that, and other means of transportation were invented.

I don't expect everybody to agree with me on this, but that is my theory though.

With that said, I don't think laziness is Totally bad, but then your laziness should lead to something productive. Laziness is bad when you are lazy to do something and you are unable to come up with an easier means to accomplish that task, rather you lazy around and fail to accomplish the task, or end up falling behind schedule.

Let's talk about my laziness

Well I'm not here to give you a lecture on laziness, I'm actually here to talk about my laziness to travel.

Lazy to travel

I took a little vacation, and I'm Supposed to travel back today against work on Monday, but then I found myself to be very lazy to travel. I woke up with plans to travel this evening, after attending church and probably saying goodbyes to my friends.

Let me tell you a bit about my vacation.

This Vacation was actually overdue because I have been postponing the trip due to my busy schedule, and I also had to wait for my leave to be approved.

Truth is my Boss hardly approves my leave because as his PA I need to be available whenever he is not around, and he is always not around. Finally my leave got approved, I cleared my schedule and mapped out a week for my vacation.

First stop was at umuahia. I had some friends I had to meet up with. On Arriving at the hotel, first thing I did was to take a long swim, I can't really swim but just dipping my legs in the chilled pool while sipping my drink is always relaxing. I spent some hours in the pool.

Chilling in the Pool

Then I called my friends to tell them of my arrival. You might be wondering why I delayed before calling my friends, well I needed a quiet time alone before my friends would come and crowd my space. In a matter of minutes they arrived, they were so happy to see me because it has been almost four years since I saw most of them. I got out of the pool, took my bath and we were off to party. We really had fun drinking and partying till late into the night. Some of them decided to lodge in the same hotel with me, others went to their various homes.

I spent three days at Umuahia, having fun all the way and relaxing as much as possible. Then I traveled to Enugu, my favorite state in the whole country. This is actually where I grew up so I have a lot of friends and family members here in Enugu.

My journey to Enugu was actually longer than usual, because there was a Fuel trailer that fell and blocked the road. Thank God the tank was empty, because it would have been a disaster.

Sponsors of doziekash_
empty
empty
empty

I arrived Enugu very late. Being a lover of night travel, I couldn't complain. Only thing I didn't like was the traffic jam, because I hate being stuck in traffic jam, especially the types that there will be no movement for hours.

I decided to spend the night at my family house, instead of wasting money at a hotel when I had a big room in my name at home. I knocked at the gate and they were all so surprised to see me, that was the idea though. I didn't tell anyone of my visit, they had no idea I was coming home.

My father always frowns at late night travels, but considering the fact that he hasn't seen me in a long while, he couldn't complain. I took my bath and went straight to bed, because honestly it was a long day.

The next day I woke up to the sweet aroma of fried rice and salad oozing in the whole house. I followed the aroma and it led me to the kitchen. On getting there, I saw chicken about to be fried, ingredients for egg sauce and so many other delicacies. I asked jokingly

"What's the Occasion, don't tell me you are preparing all this just to celebrate my arrival"

My bubbles were burst because it happened that today was actually my sister's birthday. The day was fun filled.

It was a sort of family outing because when my siblings heard I was back, they all came back home from their various locations.

Fast forward to this present day. I'm currently laying Lazy in bed, I doubt I'll be able to travel today. I'll probably call my boss and face whatever Sanction he would give me. I just can't imagine leaving my loved ones behind without spending more quality time with them. Then there's the laziness factor too lol

Lazy To Travel

Chilling in the pool

This is my entry for the #19 Laziness by @JonicaBradley

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for doziekash_
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! That means you arrive on time to celebrate your sister's birthday and considering the fact that it has been long they have seen you, it's double celebration again. I love vacation and I would definitely go for one when the time is right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually it was a triple celebration, because that day also happened to be the matriculation of my kid sister. Now I'm stuck here lazy to travel back to work. Can you believe I haven't traveled up till now lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago