Time Management has become a challenge

8 22

Hello to everyone in the read community. How was your weekend? Here I am once again, I finally managed to squeeze my time making it into here. I have been absent for two days, and I just can't get my mind off from this beautiful platform. I just felt tired, as much as I really wanted to write but being lazy got the best of me.

Now, please allow me to redeem a bit of myself.

Yesterday was indeed a test of patience in work, as well as our health. It took us time to start in our operations as we needed to relocate our equipments off to a certain barangay. We were able to reach the barangay later in the morning, but the sun has already been so present as the surroundings really got hotter as we rode our motorcycles, and became sweating as we stopped. It was such a hassle for me, as I tended to sweat more than my teammates ever did. And I need to wait a bit more as I still have no table to assemble my equipment. But as soon as the table came, I immediately assembled my registration kit. Proceeded in testing, and accepted clients into the system. There's a bit of a problem that I have been facing with my kit, but I seemed to get the hang of it and now I can flawlessly register my clients and very soon after a few months, they'll be having their very own National ID soon.

Then, it was time for lunch but since the barangay has not provided food for our lunch, we chose to go at the town center to look for a place to eat and it was on a fried chicken stall. The weather was so hot, as it was a typical summer day afternoon and I had no choice but to wear a jacket for myself for protection against the rays of the sun.

And as we returned back to our current station, we did not become busy as there certainly no one left to register in that particular area and we then proceeded to retrieve our equipments back to their luggage. And that was also the time when climate change struck, it suddenly rained so heavy then minutes later it became sunny and it was hotter. Since the LGU retrieved our equipments earlier, I bid my supervisor farewell as we still have a long way to travel back to our home with my friend, and it was a 2 hour trip from ours.

It was indeed a tiring day for me that I barely had the energy to write for last evening.

But then for today, we were glad since it's my friends birthday, the one in the picture earlier. She invited me lunch, and I did come over. It was just a simple lunch, but it was indeed great that she was able to spend quality time with herself and her family. Later on, I went home and watch a movie as I have nothing to do at home. But as I was still thinking about when I could write so I finally made it this evening.

Author's Note

I still have much to improve myself. I could have my mind pre-occupied over things that I shouldn't be stressed with in the first place. And in the following days ahead, I hope I can finally manage my time, to be able to make it here more often. I missed my daily interactions here. Hoping that I could come up with a sound plan on how I could make myself effective to have time efficiency in things that I do.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

6
$ 5.54
$ 5.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy

Comments

Grabi ding busyness sayo, sana okay kapa and sana makahanap ka lagi ng time na masingit si read.cash, fightuuuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will try to adjust and make time always my, nakakamiss kaya mag exchange comments dito ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of times jud kapuyon ko pero kay need nga molihok jud maong pugson akong kamot og utok nga makahimog article๐Ÿ˜… Bitaw ,pahuway ragud kung gikapoy unya padayun nasad๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks te, you are the best jud as always ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time management is really important in our daily lives so we need to divide it properly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed maam, namimiss ko na yung times na palagi akong nakaka pagreply dito ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to say it takes a lot and I do mean a lot of discipline to master time management.s9me of us go through our whole lives without even mastering it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think its something that I need to practice too often. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago