Technology, and life

2 13

Technology these days have made significant changes on how we deal things in our daily lives. We can't deny the fact that it has made our lives a lot easier. Everything we see in our surroundings, if not all, are indeed products of the ever changing technologies through time. But there's one equally important technology that has made communication with other people easier and even more accessible. That is information technology and even now, we are using it at this very moment.

I can't help but truly feel amazed about how this things are even possible in the first place. I mean, it must have took a lot of brain cells for the developers to come up with such advanced technicalities and gadgets that we are really enjoying these days. Back in the days, the common sources of entertainment as well as information are television, newspapers and books. But today, our access is not as limited as it was. The choice to view real time events and researching through certain information is now at the tips of our fingers. Also, we now have a chance to have a chat with friends or loved ones from afar as long as you are having a stable internet connection.

Aside from that. .

Applying for a job has become but easier these days, as job hirings are always posted online and even government vacancies are posted on certain websites. These days it really gives people the edge to better prepare and understand the job that they are are about to apply for. Also, submission of documentary requirements has also evolved and that digital copies of it are accepted by several offices. My personal experience can attest to that, I was able to land a job from submitting scanned copy of my documents online via Gmail. It really was less hassle at that time, as it when we were about to be hired, that's when we got busier as to complete our other requirements to secure our positions. It was a blessing. But today as I keep trying my luck, I tried once again to apply for a job online, only to find it amusing, haha.

Technology is so advanced, that I got rejected minutes after I did the submission. Haha, that's just life. Gotta live with it and just move forward.

Even after this,

We are still be applying the exact same methods in applying soon. As me and my friends agreed to meet up and make ourselves an application letter in preparation for the upcoming Teacher application. But at that exact moment, we are also talking about random sites and sources where to possibly apply for jobs while waiting for the ranking process for teacher applicants. We then helped each other to look for government offices with possible vacancies and are considering preparations to submit once again via Gmail. I feel really thankful to the existing technologies of todays time as it gives us less hassle since it's possible not to go to the office directly to submit requirements but rather be on the office if you are given the signal that you are about to be hired.

Then after that, we then asked our friend if we could hangout for a bit at their rooftop to relax and breath some fresh air. But we can't really help ourselves but appreciate the beautiful surroundings and really had the urge to capture a few snaps just as the sun was about to set.

Sunset photo using my phone

Special thanks to my phone

Moments like these are really hard to remember all through memory, but life is really great, as there certain tools that helps capture the priceless moments that we had in life. In fact, my other phone has already consumed a high amount of memory because I had stored a lot of photos from recent happenings in life, hehe.

Closing thoughts. .

I really can't thank technology enough, for every it has done in my daily life and in everything that I've achieved in life. I also thank God for the wisdom that helps me to better use technology for my own growth as a person and how to be of help to others especially in technical matters.

So that's was it, a bit of a recent life update. And I am really thankful that I have recovered from the lag that I've felt yesterday, might've been caused by my recent travels and shorter hours of sleep. Thank you once again for taking your time to visit my works and for the constant support that I get in every single time that I write here. much love read community.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jelena

Comments

Indeed, technology is such a big help to our day to day life. It make things easier and faster than it is used to be. We just have to learned how to use it wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yes by. Its a great tool for us. It makes our work alot more convenient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago