Single since then

4 17

Being in love has been quite common lately.

You just scroll through any social media platform and boom! You see people share their affection and relationship status along with their loved ones. Ahhhh, there are ones that make spill "sana all", while others HmmMm no comment haha.

But as for me, I don't really know when that kind of phase in life will ever come to me.

Confusion sometimes enters my mind.

As I really don't know to even start such things in life. It's not a natural thing for me. There are several things bugging my mind. Could be because of how I grow up or how I was raised, or the environment around, or I'm just plain boring or plain hopeless hahaha. I just really don't know how people end up being with other people. I think I'm such a dope haha.

There are often times that I will feel like I really want to try love someone but there's a part of me that says no, haha. Weird right?

My friends would often ask, have you ever felt or been in love with someone, Ton? I'd answer Yes, but I will not tell them who it is. Coz' there's a part of me that wants to keep things a secret even though I'm perceived as an outgoing and loud person. As dope as it is. Haha.

Maybe part of it is because I don't like to be teased, as I didn't had much friends because I was teased way to often in high school. I forgot to socialize a bit because of that.

Going back...

Even though I've been kinda used to this kind of life, there's still twists sometimes as I become the one who gives out few pieces of advice to my heartbroken friends even when I can't really tell much as I didn't had the feelings they had shared with someone but still, they become fine later on. But lately, I've trying my best to give some moral support to a friend as he trying to win someone's heart. Well, atleast we could get useful in terms of love sometimes hahaha.

And now, as time grows

I have been trying to become more open to the possibilities in a less boring life. Yes, I am enjoying the single life that I got but I had to be honest, I really am longing for someone also. Who would be there for me for when grow I older and slowly achieve the things I had as a dream or a wish. Someone who will love for who I am, be it getting weirder each day haha, but still can be loved. Someone I can share my life with, as I've been feeling the loneliness that other people may not feel. Someone who will be there to save me when worlds felt like falling apart, like a personal ambulance. As cheesy as it sounds, more like a dream, but I've having this for like years now. The single life really works, but I know it ain't gonna be forever.

I am still hopeful that God will still give me someone. May not now, but surely it will be later on. Can't wait for the time to come.

To that certain someone, this may not reach you, but eventually God will do the wonders and will help us find our ways to each other. But for now, I will be just be living my reality and someday may we cross paths. I hope you are from somewhere around the world, so that I'll be able to travel sometimes. I hope you dream of me, as I'll be having you in mine.

P.S. Sana maka habot tayo sa valentine's day haha.

Jokes and kidding aside, I will be here. Till the time comes, and love songs will be even more lovelier.

That's it...

4
$ 1.18
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Success.1

Comments

it's fine as long as the right person will come. it's a pain in a relationship yet being abandoned at the end of the road

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woahh that's kinda deep bruh! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa yung forever mo, andun sinasaktan pa ng iba. Haha joke. Pero hoping for her to come habang wala pa valentine's nyaahahaha. Para makapag handa ka ng sokoley at plawers 😂 Laban ris. Muabot ra to siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, sad story of life. Pero life goes on maam hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago