Reliving my SLSU College life. . .

13 22

For too long, I really wanted to come back and visit my alma mater. Luckily, I finally had the time for a quick visit.

I can't help but reminisce all of the fun stuff as well as the pain that I had been through when I was but a college student.

I was a just a typical student back then, the one who is always late for 7AM Class, all throughout college. Haha And at first it was a very big struggle for me to make new friends. Number one, I am not a resident of Sogod, So. Leyte to where my university was situated and number two, I was on my own meaning I had no classmates from high school in college.

I was off to a lonely start, but luckily my classmates way back first year we're friendly we quickly adjusted with each other during our first few weeks. I was still a bit lonely during my whole 1st Year as I did not have a circle of friends yet. I kept jumping from groups to groups in my classes just to find the ones who shares the same vibes as I am.

This went on, till 2nd Year of College 1st Sem. I kept looking for people whom I can truly be comfortable with until I reconnected with my 1st Year summer class blockmates. They are the ones who are so chill, full of gags and laughters, best in absences, yet still makes it on time in submitting requirements in our subjects, despite the fact that we are Education Students haha. I even thought that we could get the tag of being the worst section, as we are the last ones who gets enrolled in every enrollment.

Even if we were not the best students in the batch, I am always thankful to my classmates as they helped me shape the one that I've become today. The one who always wears a cheerful demeanor. They are also the ones who helped me the spirit of unity, the type that we would help each other to pass almost every subject during our time in college with no feeling of competition. And that even today, when we already have gone our ways, we still connect with each other thru social media. And if by chance we see each other in person, the vibe still did not change just like old times.

Even if I graduated without flying colors, I am truly proud that I had a great life when I was in college. And that 3 years later after my graduation, I finally had the time to revisit my beloved alma mater strolling around and was astounded that a lot has changed and there were new buildings that were still not present when we were still students in the uni and finally be able to acquire my own copy of our official yearbook.

photo was taken thru my phone

This is our official yearbook. And as soon as I got home, I immediately opened it and started flipping pages and was feeling a bit nostalgic about our college lives as I look at the graduation pictures of my dear batchmates.

my grad. Pic in our Yearbook

Haha I can't help but laugh at myself everytime I look at my graduation picture. It reminds me of how stressed I am, as we just barely passed our oral defense for our Undergraduate Thesis. I really thank the makeup a lot that helped conceal the evidences of stress.

After college, I really had a lot in mind.

I was so idealistic back then, I really wanted to become a public teacher as soon as I passed the LET and finish my graduate studies early. But then Covid changed a lot of my mindset, and it made me realize that I should just slow down and embrace whatever may come into my way.

6
$ 3.61
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 1

Comments

don't have that much happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will surely be working in DEPED when your time comes. As for now, enjoy andbe thankful with what you have. Anyways, I missed going to school :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for your wonderful words, Yes I am enjoying my moments for now, because I'll probably miss this when I get busier everyday hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahays kakamiss din mamalagi sa school. Panira lang kasi tong COVID. I could have made a lot of memories in my univ. Anyways, congrats nga pala for graduating. Makagraduate lang ng college is enough, bonus na yung may awards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyyy, thank you very much po hehe. This is so much appreciated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was in the same situation as you. When I was admitted to college, I was alone. But now I have made many friends and now I have a good time in college. Like you now in our college also help each other in all matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yes. I am so happy I made a right choice to make friends, as they always help us in times that you would probably would not make it on your own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naayy maajo kay nakabalik sa alma mater niya ako wa pa. Ang ahu year book pud tuas akong amiga. Aguyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kuhaa nato Maam, maajo nalang remembrance sa college life nato nga nindoton hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Mao lage. Excietd pud ko mulantaw sa ahung pciture kung wa ba to nagsinaw ang agtang hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngiiii AHAHAHa bagan solar panel yurn you light up my world like Dorelco

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahaha ka bad nimu nahu sir 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slight lang powXzzz hahaha u know

$ 0.00
2 years ago