My spontaneous trip to PSA - Leyte

8 319

Good day great and wonderful people of read. It feels good to write once again.

So, why I went on an unplanned trip?

It was because I hitchhiked on the way to Tacloban City, thru a family friend. Haha, it lessens my commute fee.

Here in our place, it's a very common thought that when we hear the initials PSA, the only things that runs in our mind are Birth Certificates or Marriage Certificates. Well, I had other matters in mind. And I've been longing to come to the very office that hired us as field workers in our beautiful municipality.

Yes, at long last I finally had a chance to travel kilometres away from our residence to ask for a copy of our COE or Certificate of Employment. Because it would really be a lot of help when I would apply for a next job. And this was handed over to me around 1:10PM.

My recent COE

It feels very rewarding that I finally had my share of the stressful, yet very rewarding experience at work in Philsys as I was a Registration Center Supervisor for quite a while and a Registration Kit Operator months recently.

I know I mentioned this in my previous articles about work, and honestly my first few weeks as a Supervisor was tough as I have no experience prior and I don't feel to have a good leadership skills. It took me time to adjust to the work environment of ours. Every day was so stressful, you have to help in managing the crowd of people for them to maintain social distancing, contact focal persons in both PSA and in the LGU for certain concerns regarding the operations, and to recheck if their Valid IDs for registration are correct in entries. And when I became a Reg. Kit Operator, it was always a challenge to catch-up to the daily target of Registrants and when it comes to taking their pictures as it will reflect on their PhilIDs. Quick shoutout to all Filipino readers out there, I hope you already have your PhilIDs / National ID, and also, hoping they look exactly like you in person, hahaha.

Going back on my trip, I immediately looked for a Cab to go back to Downtown of Tacloban since it's already afternoon and I still hadn't ate lunch. It got a bit worse as I am stuck for about minutes after reaching downtown waiting for another Cab to Travel to Palo, Leyte as it there we can ride a Van on our way back to our place. I arrived nearly 2PM at Palo, Leyte and made a quick stop / lunch time at my ever favorite, Jolibee, haha. It's been a while

My lunch / snack, quite a reward for myself.

I sure did feel quite happy and satisfied after this moment, because it has been awhile since I last ate at Jolibee. And then, minutes after I relaxed after eating, I started walking to where the Van is situated, and started the travels back to our rural town. That was it, a tiring yet very rewarding day.

Yes it was tiring on my travel back home as felt very sleepy in the van but certain times I tried to wake up because I might end up waking up at the next town.

And finally, what a great day. I can finally relax myself. I arrived at home around 5PM in the afternoon and immediately layed down on my bed for a rest from travel.

And that moment on, I'm moving back to reality searching for jobs online, haha. But, once again I can't help but be extremely thankful to PSA - Leyte, for trusting in me and for giving me a worthwhile experience that I can hopefully carry on, the time I can land a permanent job.

That would be all, thank you once again for sparing your time.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

Photos used in the article was captured and owned by me

5
$ 4.74
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia

Comments

WOW, JUST WOW

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nagutom tuloy ako bigla sa jollibee hahaah. Nag crave panman ako ng fries hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, if pwede palang po mapa dala no probz sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all Jollibee.. Gimingaw na nuon pud ko kaon sa jollibee hahaha. Maajo man sir kay nakasuroy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, yes gasto gamay pero laban basta kai at peace nakos ako certificate nga taod² na nako plano kuhaon. sana ol may experience, pero mi biya nag salary hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha atleast sir. Nagamit na man sad ang salary so oks ra na siya đŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, importante na busog niya naka pundar gamay paras ako self hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sir. Mao nay importante hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago