Gloomy Days. . .

6 12

As a resident of a rural town surrounded by mountains, it is always expected that we experience rain most of the time.

Ever since I could remember, there are times that when it would rain in our town ,then it would be raining for days. And because of that, our place will become even colder. Something that we used to enjoy as it is more comfortable to sleep in such a cold surrounding but definitely a no no these days because of covid haha.

When I was younger, I'd definitely enjoy rainy days. As I could get to bathe in the cold rainwaters, and be running around with childhood friends. Carefree enough, and not bothered unto what is happening around.

Photo from Unsplash

Now as I grow older, into my high school years, we still liked rainy days especially during the ones wherein our classes would be suspended because of heavy rains, and my classmates would be happy because we get free time to play computer games like DotA or Counter Strike. Those were the only enjoyment that we had those days as smartphones were still not a trend back then, and getting one feels expensive. We only had keypad phones only used for calls and texts.

But then lately, rainy days feels more sad rather than enjoyment. Especially that we had a traumatic experience. And also during rainy days, it feels like very hassle. Errands would take time for you to make as there is rain, travelling feels less enjoying and you become more conscious because you never know that a mild exposure to rain would mean cough, colds, or fever if your immune system can't cope. Which is why recently, as when the weather was cold, and raining oftentimes, people around my neighborhood are silently battling their fever as it could lead to covid tests if it becomes known.

On the bright side of these seemingly gloomy days.

It kinda helps and is soothing for me to fell the raindrops above the roof to relax myself from my worries. Because we had just finished our work lately, and I'm a bit frustrated as to where should I find a job next. It feels boring now that you are staying at home, having a longer free time just scrolling through social media. But I'm still lucky because a good friend introduced me into read.cash and I am enjoying my time.

I get to assess myself, to do even better. Learn to improve my writing skills. And make new friends that will help me in times of need, in terms of blogging.

Even when the weather is depressing, but I am not. I can pull myself some ideas to write something. Even if the surroundings feels sad, you will get to make something that makes you feel happy in the days ahead, be it sunny or the gloomy rainy days.

I am hoping that I will be able to write here even more. Because, we can't deny the fact that in every good things we do, it's for our better self. The goals and dreams that we long to achieve. And once again, I will always be thankful to that friend of mine who took the chance to help me when I'm on my gloomy days. The one who gave me ideas to make my free time productive.

Right now, I'm feeling great as we are now experiencing the heat from the sun as we were feeling cold from the rains of previous days. We can already go outside without the feeling of getting wet.

Also, wishing everyone well. Let us stay safe, healthy and more reads to write.

3
$ 0.65
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07

Comments

i feel you. i have that feelin' right now. i'm struggling and doing my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I don't like rain, but sometimes I like it, as it is also makes me feel relaxed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the only times that I don't like it is when I am travelling to somewhere. But most of the time, I loved rainy days specially now that I am getting older in life hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, di ko ganahan ug uwan labi na kay kung ting laba nahu mao pud muuwan. Ayy ambot haha labi na ug ma dominggo. 🥺 Bitaw, go go lang tayo sir hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy rains maam kai naa mi dryer charsZzz hahahaha. Yes laban lang ta always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Naa sad mi sir. 😂 Pero wa jud lami na sig uwan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago