February ended with a budding hope

2 11

It has been another day, but yesterday has been extremely rainy. And it even feels a bit scary at times as we just got hit by a typhoon months ago.

But who would have thought that a day that seemed so scary would be bringing out hope as if there was a ray of sunshine calling out to me.

Haha, char. I was just feeling great with myself as I received news about updates on a recent job hiring I've been to last month. Because I've been starting to feel a bit down lately because there are goals that I really wanted to achieve. I wanted to save some amount that'll help me soon as I try to look for a job abroad and I know that when it is the first time, it'll be costly. Which is why I always try my luck to apply for every job that fits my qualifications and recent job experience.

Going back to what I've said earlier, I just received updates from a government office where I last applied for and wherein I took a qualifying exam. Their active page shows a post of applicants who successfully passed the examination and are for consideration to the next phase of the hiring process. I was so happy and overjoyed that I was included in the list. I happily informed my friend who applied for the same position that the results already came, however to our surprise she was not included and I am really feeling sad about it because if ever I'd be hired soon , it'll be a lonely time for myself in preparing necessary documents.

These days, I am now waiting for announcement as to where should we go next. I am expecting that the next phase is probably the interview. It's going to be a challenge since there only a few vacant positions and the qualifying applicants exceeded its numbers. But I'll be taking the chance, hopefully I'd be included in the roster of successful applicants.

I never really thought that my end of February would be so great. I only thought that its going to be a long rainy day but then good news came and I've been feeling so hopeful more than ever. And now I am starting March brand new full of positivity, in life. Hehe

Also, I want to use this chance to thank everyone here in read.cash for being such a sweet community. Thank you for all of the help and support. I never thought that I'd make it this far because after my first article, Rusty rarely visits my articles and I only realized lately that I've been here for more than a month and forgot this. Thank you for building up the hope that's in me to continue my developing love for writing.

I felt like I've started making friends here in the platform and every time I get to read everyone's lovely works it makes me wanna right even more. At first, to be honest, I was really shy about posting my articles here because I was already feeling ashamed about the comments even before I'd be able to post the articles. But having great mentor / friend as @Zhyne06 , she is very encouraging and it also makes me happy that she is inviting more into the platform, what a very thoughtful one.

Closing thoughts: I feel the growth that I had recently, and honestly being here makes me re-ignite my love for the English language as much as I wanted to be an English teacher, in the past haha. I am so thankful that March came great and that another month full of hope slowly unfolds. Whatever comes my way, I will embrace it wholeheartedly. Patience always pays off, never lose hope even at its tiniest, it'll eventually do wonders for you.

Lead images was taken from Unsplash

3
$ 0.69
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SilverBack

Comments

Chaarr mahilanay man sad ta ana. Bitaw sir, nag one month na man d i ka. Kadalia ra bas panahon hibi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes of course, dapat kamao ta mag give thanks sa mitabang nato uys, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago