A short tale of Perseverance.

6 9

Good day to the most wonderful people of read. I have been feeling blessed lately. Both here in our lovely read community and also in certain happenings in my life. Although it may have not been as big as what others are enjoying right now, I am always grateful to all of the things I've acquired both the small and big ones, if there are any.

But before we can even achieve anything, if we don't persevere in it, nothing ever happens in our lives.

We achieve things by working hard, along with a bit of creativity. It is also essential that we plan the things we want to do so that efforts will not go in vain. And now, I am happy that a bit of my perseverance has started to pay off.

Today has been a very tough one. As it has been so challenging more than the things I've experienced in the past.

I was reminded by the good office of where I last applied for a job to submit a hard copy of our requirements as their preparation for our deliberation in the days ahead.

But the weather is definitely not on my side.

I am starting to have second thoughts about travelling in the morning earlier as it has been raining so hard and there were news spread all over by people and the internet that there are still parts of Sogod, Southern Leyte, the place that I've planned to go, that there are landslides along the road. I've been thinking about the safety of my travels as it imposes certain risks. But at around 8AM, as the heavy rains starts to get lighter, I started my journey off to Southern Leyte. But the heavy rains really have not gone away, there are some parts where the rains were still heavy and that I drove slowly on my motorcycle for safety, especially when I have to go through the roads where the landslides occur, I drove extra carefully so that I will not fall over on the muddy road. And after an hour of a trip, I finally arrived in Sogod and was able to submit my requirements. But the rains were still there and I took shelter from it.

This is me, all wet because of the recurring rains.

And then, I remembered that today is my niece's birthday. So I stopped by to greet her. (Said frankly to her, na tito will give you gifts if I can have a job soon, haha)

But I was not able to stay long and celebrate with her, as I want to travel early back home because of the bad weather and I want to go on a round trip travel to avoid the landslides even if it takes time on the ride. And indeed it was almost 3 hours of travel and it was so tiring.

As soon as I tried to relax myself from that heck of a ride and looked thru my phone, I was surprised by my read.cash notifications.

The left pic was taken earlier in the morning, and the right pic was taken minutes after I arrived home

I never thought that Rusty would be this generous to me. It feels like today is such a great day and felt that I think I deserve this for myself.

Closing thoughts: I wanna thank myself for not giving up on times that I really felt down on myself. Like, there were a few times when I felt like I think I'm not gonna continue here in read because of the times that Rusty rarely visited my articles, maybe he finds it boring, char haha. But still chose to come back and write again. And that I applied for so many positions for work in the past few months.

If I did not choose to persevere, I think I would probably not be enjoying a bit of success here in read as I am slowly earning bit by bit, and if stopped applying for a job months ago I wouldn't have gotten the chance to possibly earn myself a job. Indeed hard work really pays off. Just trust the process.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

4
$ 0.92
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.01 from @Captainkay

Comments

There were times when I feel like giving up, but thanks to the amazing people around me, I continue my journey. So no matter how hard it is, let's comtinue and strive for our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, my friend. Life gets tough at times but we should press forward, success doesn't come so easily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life may be tough, but you're tougher. Anyway, that's the spirit my friend. Contimue striving for success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for your words, I wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep going and believing with perseverance. There are also many days that I find my article boring to read haha but quitting is not good. TheRandomRewarder is always been nice to us, so keep grinding. We started it so we continue this. Nice meeting you here by the way 👋❤️ see you around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for stopping by and appreciating my works. nice meeting you also 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago