A friday that got busier

13 31

Hi everyone, what a splendid Friday that we have right here. It's been a quite awhile and I just realized that we are already a day at the end of the month. I can say that I am blessed and I truly am happy about my progress here in read.

And just wanna ask, how Friday for you?

It has been a long tiring day for today with the family. It's been awhile since our Repair shop had this much of customers as it has been quiet the past few days. And for today, I did have to lay around as my father had continuous work, doing repairs on a motorcycle to another.

Yeah, I was born to a family with great love for motorcycles and I can say that I'm rather the odd one amongst my brothers, haha. I mean I can drive motorcycles but I never inherited and I was never interested in learning on how to do maintenance on motorcycles as my two elder brothers could.

Now back for today's happening, our shop was filled with customers until late afternoon. We are so thankful as this is such a blessing as this doesn't come too often, there are times that we only have 1 or 2 customers for a day and that's it.

So this is my nephew, a mechanic in our shop. He's been busy with this one as it had certain issues with the upper parts of the engine and usually this kind of troubleshooting takes hours, and especially that the original spare parts need in repairs are not available in our town, that's why the owner of this unit had travelled to a City next to us just to have the work finished for today. For the time being, he is performing other repairing tasks while waiting. And then, he's finished in assembling the engine parts just before it gets dark and the owner will come back for tomorrow and get his motorcycle since it's not finished in placing back all of its outer parts back into place.

And there's my Father, he is also busy with his last customer for today. He is not a versatile mechanic as he can only do repairs on the outer parts of the motorcycle and he can't perform basic troubleshooting on electrical wirings and engine problems. But there is one thing he is well versed with, and that is wheel rim alignment. He earns a decent amount of labor this task, especially for today that there are lots of customers with this kind of concern.

And for me?

I am on standby, and I am acting as their assistant if they are in need of arms or tools for support. I also help in looking for spare parts that would be needed in their repairs and I help in enlisting the labor that they've accumulated for that day. All in all it was a tiring day, but it sure was worth it.

Closing thoughts

Some of you might wonder, why I haven't considered in working as such in a repair shop. One is that, I really don't have any passion in pursuing this kind of work. I find it way too tiring and it takes a lot of focus and concentration to get a certain task done. And two, is that I certainly have love for teaching, but I'd consider it a nightmare if I'd be assigned to teach an Automotive Class, hahaha. I really don't share the talents that my brothers had.

To my fellow read users, thank you for your consistent support and love. We are finally reaching the end of the month with so much blessings. May God bless us even more.

Lead image was taken from Unsplash, other photos were taken from my phone

10
$ 4.26
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 1

Comments

I appreciate your decision friend. We have I different preference type of work yeah, it's not easily to have that kind of job cause it needs patience and concentration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's alot better to pursue the things you truly love, rather than have feelings of regret in the long run.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true choose what you've love anyway at the end it is you who can determine which phase does suits on you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana jud na sir. Di man kay bantug kadugo same pud ta nila ug hobby hihi lahi lahi man jud ug hilig and skill ang taw bisan pag naas dugo. Hihihi basta importante buhi, I mean kugihan na taw gihapon hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gajud maam, bahalag tapulan sa balay basta dili sa trabaho hahaha. sige nalang ko anig when kaya ulit 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

eyy, sana mas marami pa kayong costumer bukas hihi. Nahiya namn ako, automotive students pero di pa sure kung kaya ko gawin yang ganyan eh hihihi. Pandemic graduate hahahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laban, teacher na graduate sa online class hahaha. anong majorship mo by?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a really nice looking workshop. I too don't like anything relating to repairs especially that of cars but my dad makes sure I learn it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, same feels. I just know the basics and probably I think it's fine enough hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noiseeeee, di nsmsn laging kapag ganito sila dapat gsnito ka din. Follow what you really want, oks lang naman sa kanila diba? Anyways, sana ay marami ulit kayong customer bukas 💪💪😸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yesss, thanks my. tumutulong nalang ako sa kaya ko but I would certainly do my best na my dreams would help me and my family. hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap nga ng work na ganyan, para kang Doctor na nagheheal ng sugat ng sasakyan or other appliances. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes powx. hahaha di na nga ako nag tangka kasi di ko talaga cya kayang i like. my talent is for other things 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago